Fight or Flee?

Octopuffy

Had a short conversation with my colleagues just now. It would seem that if a war should occur, some people would rather migrate to other countries with their family.

Just like to find out how many would stay to defend their country & who would flee. Why?

I 'd stay n fight if, provided, i have no other means of removing my luv ones from this country. But if i ever did, i would say to hell with this place and get the hell outa here, i'm no patriot btw but i did serve my time in NS:) Planning my NZ PR now heehee.

Peace man. :evil::evil::evil:

If got $$$ and can find ways to bring immediate family (parents and siblings) to go...?! :rolleyes:

I first one chau-lor (run away or migrate)!!! B)

If got no choice, I will draw arms and then AWOL to be with my family. ;)

Fight for government?! Got xiao boh? They will dunno all run where with their million dollar salaries. :blink: Besides, from my NS experience, majority of our army officers are spoon-fed, brain dead officers who qualify for OCS coz of their academic qualifications.

Since when did memorising textbooks equate to good leadership and brilliant strategist?

Saw an Israeli army documentary while in the army, aptly titled "Follow Me". Shows real footage of officers leading their men into combat in their past wars. I'd most likely shoot my officers first. Imagine my weapons instructor ever telling me that the flash suppressor on the HMG is so that the enemy cannot see the flashes when you fire the gun?!?!? So koo-koo still call weapons specialists?!?!? :angry:

I'll convert my skimmer tube into a homemade bazooka.... load it with bristleworms... fight! fight! fight! Stand up for Singapore!!

There.... I just secured my income tax waiver... right.. Big Brother? ;) *looks overhead*

I'll probably fight more to protect my home reef and family.

If you all run before the war started then good for you all lah.

But if you try to run or fight during the war... forget about it lah.

After the enemies drop a few bombs, half of the population already gone. Like that how to fight and run.

Fight? I love a good fight. Of course I'll stay and kill me some low-life.

maybe we combine all our chiller and freeze our enemy.. lolz..

or use our tunze or pump to shoot at them...

or any reefz here keep shark.. can use that to attack also..

hehehe

shark too slow... try some BROs... :evil::evil::evil:

BTW, tanzy, your avatar....

where u get this adulted version of little red riding hood? Would love to see the full clip... must be really funny :lol:

Nice balls huh? :eyebrow:

believe most will fight if war really happens. everone will be scared but still i believe most will do the right thing that is to stay and defend the nation.

like what william wallace said 'its all for nothing without freedom"

Figit, Fight Fight, I'll stay to fight then become a hostage.

Was reading the book "In the presense of my enimies", written bu one of the hostrage how they was caught by Abu Sayyaf and how they

was treated by the captor. Her hsuband was dead at the end and one of the hostage was beheaded. :( If you can recall this happen in Phillipines 3 yrs back.

Which one will you prefer. Fight or become a hostage ?

BTW Wish u guys Happy Chinese New Year in advance. Gload that we are stay in peace. :rolleyes:

:lol: We fight among ourselves n we flee from outsiders? <_<

Why stay here if not going to fight for it? :evil:

bradder, suddenly become beri patriotic ??

agree wif what sinner say ..

i'll fight if i'm equipped with at least a weapon of range

but again .. travel so far back camp beri sian leh .. hopefully one day they post me nearer to home ...

mydog.gif

bradder, suddenly become beri patriotic ??

agree wif what sinner say ..

i'll fight if i'm equipped with at least a weapon of range

but again .. travel so far back camp beri sian leh .. hopefully one day they post me nearer to home ...

Logic mah... Tiok boh? :lol:

Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben!