SRC Member sinner Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 hi guys i know i'm gonna get flamed for this but i'm actully looking for a budget chiller say $200-300? as summer is coming and i doubt my pathetic fans can hold much longer could somebody enlighten me on where i can get hold of one? btw my tank is a 3footer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 wow... that's very hard to get with this amount of money.. u need more to at least get a chiller.. try look around and see if anyone selling their chiller.. gd luck to u... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted January 8, 2004 Share Posted January 8, 2004 ? I use fans for my 4 footer all year round..24/7...but top up is crazy.... Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sinner Posted January 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 in-fact i dun have that kind of money now think i gotta give up either my radio gas car or gundam modeling hobbies and if i give up either one i think i can get a teco but nah! i won't!!! gotta save up bit by bit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nicky30092002 Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 u juz missed GT resun chiller sales, capable of chilling his 3x2x2 wif 250W mh... by 1day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member strat Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 u juz missed GT resun chiller sales, capable of chilling his 3x2x2 wif 250W mh... by 1day. Hmmm..GT resun chiller only 1/10 HP. The chiller will need to be working like crazy to keep the tank cool. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nicky30092002 Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 remember Cl280 is a 1/10 HP .. his is not Cl280 leh .. well anyway .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 Hmmm..GT resun chiller only 1/10 HP. The chiller will need to be working like crazy to keep the tank cool. yup i agree.. cheap to buy but later pay elec bill till sianz... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member strat Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 remember Cl280 is a 1/10 HP .. his is not Cl280 leh .. well anyway .. cl300 also 1/10. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sinner Posted January 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 then how much hp should i be eyeing on? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member strat Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 Min 1/4 hp. Actually I am looking for one also. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 Yo sinner, you also play RC!! I also leh. What you running. I running a V1R with RB 5port engine. Maybe we have met before!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 Min 1/4 hp. Actually I am looking for one also. I think it all depends on the type of cooling technology used by the chiller. I am going to use 1/4 hp for my 5 ft tank. The 1/4 hp can support up to 260 gallons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 Just remembered, I was at L35 in Pasir Ris a few months ago and the salesgirl there recommended a 4 ft chiller to me. It cost $788. I cannot remember the brand but I guess you should be able to get a smaller size chiller for about $400. Just increase your budget slightly and I think you should be able to get a chiller. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sinner Posted January 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 Yo sinner, you also play RC!! I also leh. What you running. I running a V1R with RB 5port engine. Maybe we have met before!! dude i own a super ten with a 12cv and a V1R with 12cvr engine... now waiting for my clutch from pacific models andrew still haven get it done for me leh... 4mths already!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sinner Posted January 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 another issue is electricity coz it's not paid by me but my parents they might start nagging as my bill currently is $150++ if i get a chiller it's going sky high... i have to think carefully sia coz even if i have the $$$ to buy a chiller the after effect would be nagging 24/7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 He he... I running a power clutch. very shiok. Full graphite atuff. very kia su!! And very beng. Running with the lola cover. Very good downforce esprcially when one way is used. ke ke... chassis also change liaoz.. but now into marine, no time liaoz. think 4mths didnt play liazo. Where you play wantz?? MS?? maybe can go together! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 No la. When I went with 250watt MH and 1/4hp chiller, the elect bill went up like <20 only la. Not unless you got very big tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sinner Posted January 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 i play anywhere but a newbie... din go into it so much coz marine!!! hehe anyway my radio chassi changed to graphite... using polyform cover spray by myself damm "tiong" hehe btw i'm 19/m you? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 8, 2004 Share Posted January 8, 2004 what's the cheapest chiller for 100 litres water volume? No lights but ambient temp around 31-32 degrees. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 19 he he, me old man liaoz.... have been playing RC for 12 years liaoz. From electric cars to gas, from RC helis to planes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 wow now still play all these meh... me give up playing all these since pri sch... then switch to magic card then bored... then in army time my campmate intro me marine and he into marine till now... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 8, 2004 Share Posted January 8, 2004 yeah..played that few years back as well....even had the initial D trueno cover and i even spray it exactly and even made the japanese tofu shop words myself..... really burnt alot of rubber then at those fort road carparks playing with my frens....hehehe Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sinner Posted January 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 haha now technology is better ma... raw power!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 lolz gone r the days.... nowaday hardly see ppls still playing that... but those magic card still around and alot of youngest still playing... and one thing never die.. comic... me a comic fanz.. hehehehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...