SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 dunnoe where to post so decide to post it here... has anyone tried buying rics from oversea? like from the states? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 They will not ship 1-2 pieces overseas. Minumum 1000 pieces. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 Like from online shops??? I have e-mailed to most of the shop asking whether can ship to singapore anot... They say can but need dunno what ava permit and the cite cert... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 wow......Ah Siao...we look forward to seeing your sandbed covered by 1000 pieces of ricordeas Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 wow......Ah Siao...we look forward to seeing your sandbed covered by 1000 pieces of ricordeas Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 They can ship abt 100 pcs... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 They can ship abt 100 pcs... hmmm...was it 100? oh well.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 good enough....100 pieces...coool Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 Where got 1000... if so den we will find them in abundant at farms... LOlz... Dun think it is practical lor... wait reach here half of the ric 'mati' liao... very risky... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 That is why the prices are so high. We pay the LFS to take the risk. I was talking to Henry the other day. He lost quite a lot of rics in the shipping process. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 7, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 i don't think i have any prob with the ava permit side.. can apply one... only the quality and stuff... lol.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 then mai tu liao..go order 100 frags of red yuma or red floridas.... sure will earn one....lol...selling $100 per frag...LOL...sure can cover your cost :PPPP Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 Never see any red florida before.haha, the catch is you cant choose the colors. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 7, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 hmm some online sites u can choose.. and i bet even if i wan 100 frags they also cannot provide? most are just not full time LFS.. they just prog and sell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 yeah...why dun we do a bulk order and apply for the ava license and split the costs? Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 Can chose... Some only.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 7, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 HAHAHAA... the shipping charges now has gone up this is a few sites i chance upon... http://www.thelogicalreef.com/Ricordia.asp http://www.blowfishaquatics.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc? they not only have rics.. acro and quite some other stuff also? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 Gd idea... but difficult to share the rics...Bound to have conflict.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 actually come to think of it..the prices quoted on the sites..almost same or even more expensive than places like ML already... so if there isnt much difference, should definitely support honest LFS owners like henry who takes the trouble and risk to bring them in for us Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 7, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 some the quality and colour more nice and special ma? righto? we can order those that have nicer colours..not the common types? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 Definitly more expensive... plus shipping cost... blah blah blah.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 7, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 bulk order cheaper? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 Maybe... not very sure... think they go by normal price... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 7, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 mayb we can try asking? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...