Aladin Mod for XBox

dradttg

hiya me oso noobie in the xbox scene but from threads dat i read in HWZ forum, Aladdin mod chips r old if i`m not wrong, latest mod chips r Xecutor Pro v2.3 n Xecutor Lite and another one is Xbit <_< pls do take my comments wif a pinch of salt as i`ve read up so much abt the xbox dat probably i myself get mixed up...... :lol:

ic ic... i oso finding xbox now. dunno wat kinda mod is good... most importantly, must able to play all "friendly" games. Other features no need.

Where u buy the 14 pcs of "friendly" games?

He brought 10pcs n get 2 pcs free, the other 2 is from me..

aiyah as long as mod liao can play bunny DVD can liao lah, 1/2 games cannot work nevermind.

ay ngaoci you want my ps2 games or not?

thanks...but not at the moment..Chinese New year ard the corner, pretty tied up wif stuff like spring cleaning etc...

Check out wat i found on yahoo classifieds:

"Toys & Games 1st hand Fully modified Xbox package$398 Bedok

Description: 1st hand Fully Modded Xbox to play all Regional Original,copy DVDR,CDR,NTSC,Pal,US,Jap games direct boot.Can play all copy and original DVD movies(All codes) without using the DVD movies Kits(Remote control).Packages comes with 2 controller + video cable + power cord.Offer prices at $408 now!Means you are paying $215 for the XBox console only!$135 for mod.$58 for 2nd controller.Self Collect at Bedok = $398!1 year warranty.Interested,please call HP:93821820-Alvin,thank you.Welcome to visit our website at:www.videogameman2000.bizland.com/gameman2000"

Anyone bro living near Bedok wanna go buy MOD Xbox together?

From reliable sources...

when you mod, pls be careful coz Microsoft doing tests with ISPs (e.g. Singnet) to try and detect modified xbox consoles. :angry:

I don't know if you'd be hauled up for modifying the consoles (well...mod consoles = "friendly" games/software) but the very immediate impact of modding your console means that you will not be able to play online multiplayer via xbox live! (over Microsoft servers) set to be launched locally later this year.

The tests I was talking about entails detecting the machine code and bios of your consoles and once detected as mod, your machine will be banned from xbox live FOREVER!!! :pinch:

Some vendors are now offering dual bios modifications for around $80. Means you play friendly games on the mod mode and can switch to the other original mode for xbox live.

Think this is a better idea. Will post here if I get more information. IN the meantime, just replaying my original games and keeping my fingers crossed for things to settle down before taking the drastic step.

BTW, I have the original version of Metal Gear Solid 2 for sale. Bought it upon recommendation and played it ONCE. Decided I didn't like it and am trying to sell. Willing to let go for $50. Anyone interested pls PM me!

Okay Guys... u can actually buy the Aladdin Advance modchop at abt $55. Can easily mod yourself! Then save the money and buy a larger HDD and install Evox dashboard. I just did mine 2 days ago. BUT be sure u are confidient in soldering and know where to download the Evox software.

For some P* that cannot play, could be due to the IGR (In-game-reset) function, try to OFF its thru editing the evox.ini in your Xbox C drive using FlashFXP software. Then try running the game again to see.

Just my 2 cents!

BTW.. aladdin do support booting without modchip enabled thus Original bios is being bootup. for those intend to play Xbox Live, be sure to flash your bios with the X2 bios 4980 which have the safely feature of NOT LETTING U sign in to the XBOX LIVE if u are playing friendly games! Cool feature indeed. Bewaare not to flash wrong bios onto the aladdin modchip if your XBOx is version 1.5(those FREE from STAR@@@)

From reliable sources...

when you mod, pls be careful coz Microsoft doing tests with ISPs (e.g. Singnet) to try and detect modified xbox consoles. :angry:

I don't know if you'd be hauled up for modifying the consoles (well...mod consoles = "friendly" games/software) but the very immediate impact of modding your console means that you will not be able to play online multiplayer via xbox live! (over Microsoft servers) set to be launched locally later this year.

The tests I was talking about entails detecting the machine code and bios of your consoles and once detected as mod, your machine will be banned from xbox live FOREVER!!! :pinch:

Some vendors are now offering dual bios modifications for around $80. Means you play friendly games on the mod mode and can switch to the other original mode for xbox live.

Think this is a better idea. Will post here if I get more information. IN the meantime, just replaying my original games and keeping my fingers crossed for things to settle down before taking the drastic step.

BTW, I have the original version of Metal Gear Solid 2 for sale. Bought it upon recommendation and played it ONCE. Decided I didn't like it and am trying to sell. Willing to let go for $50. Anyone interested pls PM me!

mod consoles does not meant = friendly games lah. There r those whom mod to play original imports.