cremation

roidan

hi all bros..

my cousin's dog just passed away and he doesnt know where to bring the dog for cremation...

according to what i know mount pleasant there can cremate by must bring the dog there yourself...

think there is some shop that will come collect the dog for cremation and then return the ashes to the owner for a fee..

anyone knows of it? thanks

the prices are exorbitant. for service is so impersonal. suggest u make a fire in your sink or something and cremate there. if u dont think the same way as me. dont flame me. but this is what i would do if i were u.seriously.

from another point of view..i do agree that the prices are abit high...but consider all the medical , food and stuff that dog lovers spend.....the 200-300plus is really considered nothing and a befitting farewell to the beloved pet lor..

on the other hand, i wonder how many can just endure wrapping their pets in a towel and throwing down the rubbish chute.... <_<:(<_<

that's cruel.. the dog has been with you thru think and thin and you dispose it like that.. Imagine the love and fun it brought you and you'll not bear to do it..

still it's not gonna be hygenic since the dog will rot and stink the chute.

the prices are exorbitant. for service is so impersonal. suggest u make a fire in your sink or something and cremate there. if u dont think the same way as me. dont flame me. but this is what i would do if i were u.seriously.

in your sink... you'll probably cremate yourself in the process.. :lol:

yeah lor....think can't save on the last journey one lah....

must give it a proper farewell mah hor......but i heard people throwing dead hamsters or rabbits down, so going by their habit..they may think nothing of throwing other dead pets down the chute as well...

really really no disregard for animal life...or rather...animal after-life

yeah lor....think can't save on the last journey one lah....

must give it a proper farewell mah hor......but i heard people throwing dead hamsters or rabbits down, so going by their habit..they may think nothing of throwing other dead pets down the chute as well...

really really no disregard for animal life...or rather...animal after-life

I wonder how much would they charge to dispose off or cremate a hamster :huh:

a more befitting farewell would be to do it yourself then ask some guy to go to ur place take ur dead pet and burn it somewhere and then bring it back. for all you know u probably got cigarette ashes back from him

tats true....nothing to guarantee the integrity of the guy who takes your pet away.....there is a *package* that you view the whole process....and it's $500....and they doll the pet up..take photo..and then put in casket and burn....

these guys really know how to make money... <_<

maybe we should start a marine cremation service...

marine cremation services sounds interesting

i know of someone who do something more different

once the corals die ...take it out and left it dry in the hot

sun~~~like the way salted fishes are treated

sounds like some dry salted corals~~~~

haha...i wonder who will want to frame up the skeleton of their black tangs or emporer angels as part of the cremation package...LOL

oohh..by cremation..shouldnt have bones left even to frame up...hehe..paiseh paiseh...

anyway, dead acro that are pure white are very nice also..makes nice decorations as paper weights in office :P

dead acrpo do look nice if you place them on top of your monitor so it serve as a reminder that even after death ,the

beauty remains~~~

frame up the skeleton of fishes will look interesting...

remains me of the skeletion of human body that used to hang in my school lab :ph34r: