roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 hi all bros.. my cousin's dog just passed away and he doesnt know where to bring the dog for cremation... according to what i know mount pleasant there can cremate by must bring the dog there yourself... think there is some shop that will come collect the dog for cremation and then return the ashes to the owner for a fee.. anyone knows of it? thanks Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 Yes... there is... Pet Cremation Center 16 Pasir Ris Farmway 2 Tel: 65844844 Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 some vet also offer such services too find a good vet centre that is near to your place and they will do it for you anyway sad to hear that a dog passed away~~~i luv dog more then anything Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Author Share Posted January 6, 2004 i saw the number in the papers once...but never took it down..... his dog is 5 years old...mine is about 7...now i also worried liao..sigh who knows the number ah... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aStRoBo| Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 Manage to find some webby for u.. http://www.petmobile.com.sg/deceasedpet.asp http://classified.asia1.com.sg/cgi-bin/ADgate?cl==74 http://www.petopia.com.sg/html/services.html My condolences.. Quote Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time. If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Author Share Posted January 6, 2004 Manage to find some webby for u..http://www.petmobile.com.sg/deceasedpet.asp http://classified.asia1.com.sg/cgi-bin/ADgate?cl==74 http://www.petopia.com.sg/html/services.html My condolences.. WAH..thanks bro!! a great help..i'll forward the numbers to my cousin Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 wish that your bro dog soul will rest in peace~~~in another world Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aStRoBo| Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 tats wad reefers and brothers for.. Quote Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time. If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Author Share Posted January 6, 2004 yeah...i knew this forum sure get fast help and response one...lol... long live SRC..hehe Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 the prices are exorbitant. for service is so impersonal. suggest u make a fire in your sink or something and cremate there. if u dont think the same way as me. dont flame me. but this is what i would do if i were u.seriously. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Author Share Posted January 6, 2004 from another point of view..i do agree that the prices are abit high...but consider all the medical , food and stuff that dog lovers spend.....the 200-300plus is really considered nothing and a befitting farewell to the beloved pet lor.. on the other hand, i wonder how many can just endure wrapping their pets in a towel and throwing down the rubbish chute.... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 on the other hand, i wonder how many can just endure wrapping their pets in a towel and throwing down the rubbish chute.... that's cruel.. the dog has been with you thru think and thin and you dispose it like that.. Imagine the love and fun it brought you and you'll not bear to do it.. still it's not gonna be hygenic since the dog will rot and stink the chute. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 the prices are exorbitant. for service is so impersonal. suggest u make a fire in your sink or something and cremate there. if u dont think the same way as me. dont flame me. but this is what i would do if i were u.seriously. in your sink... you'll probably cremate yourself in the process.. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Author Share Posted January 6, 2004 yeah lor....think can't save on the last journey one lah.... must give it a proper farewell mah hor......but i heard people throwing dead hamsters or rabbits down, so going by their habit..they may think nothing of throwing other dead pets down the chute as well... really really no disregard for animal life...or rather...animal after-life Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 yeah lor....think can't save on the last journey one lah.... must give it a proper farewell mah hor......but i heard people throwing dead hamsters or rabbits down, so going by their habit..they may think nothing of throwing other dead pets down the chute as well... really really no disregard for animal life...or rather...animal after-life I wonder how much would they charge to dispose off or cremate a hamster Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 a more befitting farewell would be to do it yourself then ask some guy to go to ur place take ur dead pet and burn it somewhere and then bring it back. for all you know u probably got cigarette ashes back from him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Author Share Posted January 6, 2004 tats true....nothing to guarantee the integrity of the guy who takes your pet away.....there is a *package* that you view the whole process....and it's $500....and they doll the pet up..take photo..and then put in casket and burn.... these guys really know how to make money... maybe we should start a marine cremation service... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Rufff Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 U can try the SPCA. They do provide cremation services for a small nominal fee. U can either send your deceased pet yourself at SPCA or U can give them a call & get one of their guys 2 pick up your pet for you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 and they doll the pet up..take photo..and then put in casket and burn This sentence just really sounds wrong to me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Author Share Posted January 6, 2004 all in the name of commercialisation Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dankoo Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 My wife's dog pass away recently, 11 years old...cremated by the VET at $190.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 marine cremation services sounds interesting i know of someone who do something more different once the corals die ...take it out and left it dry in the hot sun~~~like the way salted fishes are treated sounds like some dry salted corals~~~~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Author Share Posted January 6, 2004 haha...i wonder who will want to frame up the skeleton of their black tangs or emporer angels as part of the cremation package...LOL oohh..by cremation..shouldnt have bones left even to frame up...hehe..paiseh paiseh... anyway, dead acro that are pure white are very nice also..makes nice decorations as paper weights in office Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 dead acrpo do look nice if you place them on top of your monitor so it serve as a reminder that even after death ,the beauty remains~~~ frame up the skeleton of fishes will look interesting... remains me of the skeletion of human body that used to hang in my school lab Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...