Siang's Kitchen

• Replies 148

Managed to mount my sps using superglue and epoxy just now....gave me a heart attack this afternoon when everything topple down and my LRs landed on my corals....

post-15124-0-22933900-1312209727_thumb.j

WHERE IS THE VENUSTUS???

relax...its sleeping...coz i took the FTS during the night and i switched on the lights to take pics for a while.

this ventura angel is a doctile fish...u shd try it...sealife has a few that have been around for 2 weeks plus already...and AM have a few and the max. size it can grow is 2.5inches.

Here's my FTS and top down shots...using 3 aquablue + 1 purple plus right now...

i prefer this combination...previously, i used 4 aquablue and it becomes a little yellow after 5-6 hrs...

post-15124-0-87976900-1312552449_thumb.j

+1 on the tubes combo. Think can see if from your pics.

THis is a good shot. Great catch. Would have bought the one at AM if my tank was ready :pinch:

If you swap an Aquablue Special with a Blue+, you will get a wider spectrum.

There's a guy from Nano-reef that tried a 50/50 combo (3x ATI Blue+ and 3x ATI Purple+) with very interesting results. I'm actually tempted to go that route. Another combo which seems like a safer choice would be 3x ATI Blue+ 1x UVL actinic, 1x ATI Aquablue Special, and 1x ATI Purple+.

If you swap an Aquablue Special with a Blue+, you will get a wider spectrum.

There's a guy from Nano-reef that tried a 50/50 combo (3x ATI Blue+ and 3x ATI Purple+) with very interesting results. I'm actually tempted to go that route. Another combo which seems like a safer choice would be 3x ATI Blue+ 1x UVL actinic, 1x ATI Aquablue Special, and 1x ATI Purple+.

problem is, rite now...my fixture can only have 4 tubes...i may add a 20k Par 38 led to give my corals some blue spectrum later on

currently, for my sps, i am dosing potassium (<--- to bring out more blue colour) + phytofeast + grotech reefclear (<--- for polyps extension + reducing organic phosphates)

problem is, rite now...my fixture can only have 4 tubes...i may add a 20k Par 38 led to give my corals some blue spectrum later on

currently, for my sps, i am dosing potassium (<--- to bring out more blue colour) + phytofeast + grotech reefclear (<--- for polyps extension + reducing organic phosphates)

PAR? that is flat and inverted.

Get the canon lah.... your type.... wahahahahaha......

:agreed:

Ooi Marco... I fell off my chair.......

How come you agree???

You saw his canon before??? :sick:

K Nevermind, don't even bother explaining... i dun wanna know.,,, hahaha

went to sentosa today...saw some chio babes and found this small little plant by the beach...not too sure whether it is a mangrove...nonetheless, i plant it inside my IOS

and my BH-1000 skimmer working hard to brew me a nice cuppa teh for my morning nourishment

post-15124-0-52668100-1312647678_thumb.j

post-15124-0-37476200-1312647697_thumb.j

after using GFO + grotech reef clear + zeozym, diatoms problem seems contained... :groupwavereversed:

:groupwavereversed: diatoms is a pain in the as*.

haha...yep...will be adding a par38...need to make some dough...today wallet damaged again

Where did u go and what did you get?