mun333 Posted January 5, 2004 Share Posted January 5, 2004 Descrpition: 5x2.5x2.5 ( 15mm ) 3ft sump All pipings Skimmer ( turbo....) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nicky30092002 Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 u forgot to state tank glass thickness .. 12mm or 15mm or ... the diff. is alot .. (and SKimmer PUMP & RETURN PUMP & VALVES) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Golden Tooth Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 Lightings too. Quote Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mun333 Posted January 5, 2004 Author Share Posted January 5, 2004 Just items as above... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tigershark Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 a 5 footer??? think will cost more than $3000 at least. My 2'cube tank with 1.5 cube sump setup already cost more than $1500 up to date.... Quote Want to know more about my tank? Follow here!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member roadster Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 Think the tank itself would have cost you ard $3000 for 15mm glass thickness all round. Plus chiller, skimmer lightings.........I will put it at about $10K to $13K easily. BTW, just curious, is it necessary to go for 15mm glass thickness for 5x2.5x2.5 ? Of course thicker the better, but it will be really a bigh jump in cost between 12mm and 15mm. Imagine the weight the cabinet need to support. Further, for thicker glass, I think unless yuo go for fire-glass-type material, you probably get distorted views if viewed from an angle ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 yeah..the amount would be none of the choices you provided...definitely more than $2000... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 Descrpition:5x2.5x2.5 ( 15mm ) 3ft sump All pipings Skimmer ( turbo....) ask Joe_P lor....that's is abt his tank size.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Razo Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 Further, for thicker glass, I think unless yuo go for fire-glass-type material, you probably get distorted views if viewed from an angle ? wad is fire-glass? i keep seeing this fore glass these few days.. wonder wad type of glass it is..or do u mean Starphire glass? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 Fired up glass = tempered glass? Or are you talking about Starphire glass? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 My tank for 6 x 2.5 x 2.5 with 15mm glass including stand and 3 ft sump with all piping is $3k plus.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 tank setup ...? too vague the description. does it mean complete setup with LS n corals..? or just the equipment..?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Golden Tooth Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 Think it's without the LSs. Quote Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member roadster Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 sori, sori. Hand and mind not co-ordianted. You are corect, I mean Starphire glass. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sjsheng Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 i was damn sad today as my powder blue die because of ich sia... my gd bday present sia.. sad... thinking of giving up hobbies cause of this .... haiz.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Golden Tooth Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 Quote Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 i was damn sad today as my powder blue die because of ich sia... my gd bday present sia.. sad... thinking of giving up hobbies cause of this .... haiz.. super dun know why this turn up....but if it helps.....Powder _ tangs are not easy to keep anyway....there are many exp reefers who have little success with these fishes.....dun be dishearten......I am sure there will be a day you can successfully keep one...... patience...the hobby is not an easy one.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sjsheng Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 wah kaoz.. wanna cry sia... first 3 days feed really well.. suddenly like that... cant believe it manz... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 reminds me of my baby powder...vowed never to get another powder blue.... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 sometimes u never have "luck" with certain breed of fishes.. I got two naso.. all just die.. one suddenly go visit grandpapa.. one ich. coral beauties I no luck too.. one maul to death by a eibl angel though they were together in the same tank by another reefer for ages.. then another jump out of container, n wat.. land in the anemone, lucky to escape half dead.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 I am currently setting up a 5 x 2 x 2.5 tank. I am using mid to low end equipment and the bill is already close to 6K. Only chiller high end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 yup chiller dam ex... plus tank also abit ex.. why equipment cost so much.... be it like fresh water pricing ma.. then gd.. lolz.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mUAr_cHEe Posted April 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted April 10, 2005 for a 5 feet tank.... the budget u put too little lah...... Quote *translated from Hokkien* "If say no bang wall, this idiot will never ripen" - Mr Quah Siew Kow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted April 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted April 10, 2005 Any idea the price diff for different type of glass? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted April 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted April 10, 2005 for a 5 feet tank.... the budget u put too little lah...... walau 1 year old thread... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...