share your fav best food places here

andysho

any nice food in twn?

food..?

only food for the eyes..!! babes everywhere.. won't even remember your hunger.

can go esplanade to try.. I makan the tenderloin steak at Embassy, not bad. quite nice, n if u go on Monday-Wednesday, place like haunted, best to bring gf/wife along. so romantic, tell her u booked the bloody place, she also believe.

N check out the eatery near Embassy got one outlet I makan next door, can't recall the name, the waitress quite chio, using PDA to keyed in order.. solid seow.. food eh.. ehmm.. so so. but can go to disturb the gals lah..

tekka market!!

try the mee goreng at Sulaiman stall... damn solid!

1) Satay at East coast...

2) Mee goreng, nasi lemak and kambing soup at Adams Road

3) Halal Chinese style food at Banquet Jurong Point

4) Seafood at Gelang Patah, Johor (Nice and damn cheap)

5) Soup Tulang at West Coast market

My recommendation of Hawker center food:

1) Kway chap at old airport rd

2) Ba kut teh at AMK ave 3

3) Fishball noodle at Amoy st

4) Chilli noodle at Beach rd

5) Dumpling soup at chinatown food center

6) Perankan/Chicken Rice at Serangoon garden (not exactly hawker)

You eat the cheeks and the shoulder of the fish! post-36-1073276974.gif

the $5 prawn noodle near to waT*rcIrCl*

The mutton soup at one of the food courts near kallang mrt..

The thai restaurant at parkway basement.

And the maxwell food center.

always wanted to ask this. how do people eat curry fish head. with the fish teeth. brain eyes all the rubbish in the head all there. yuck!

Not forgetting to mention that the best curry fishhead are actually those fishheads that are starting to go stale or already stale before cooking...ask any good chef if they 'transparent enough' to tell you... ;):pinch:

Sedap, right? :P

And these fishhead only cost a fraction of the fresh one's price.... :)

But still craving for them...anyone? :rolleyes:

And the prata at casuarina road tastes bagus... :P