lightningstrike Posted January 5, 2004 Share Posted January 5, 2004 my purple tubeworms r not opening....... i hv 2 of those and they hv not been opening for a week now. the rest of my other coloured tubeworms r ok. i hv felt my purple tubeworms ang they r still alive and wriggling inside their tubes. they juz simply refuse to come out. can anyone help me wif this? thks. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mun333 Posted January 5, 2004 Share Posted January 5, 2004 Are they put on the sandbed or in the rocks ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dazza Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 purple tube worms? those normal tubeworms or christmas tree tube worms or coco ? Maybe they just dont like the feng shui of that spot. If ur other stuff are opening well, then maybe u can try shift them to another spot lah. These things do happen. Quote Main Tank : 48 inch by 36 inch by 28 inch (2 sides starphire glass)Sump Tank :Return Pump :Chiller : Starmax Compressor 1 HP Drop coilChiller Return Pump Protein Skimmer :Wave Maker :Fluidised Reactor : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aStRoBo| Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 maybe u can try squeezing the back of the tubeworm whether will it come our or not..or simply touch the tubeworm to see is there any movement.. Quote Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time. If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Octopuffy Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 give them another week. Is there a lot of disturbances by other LS in that area? Mine was like tis too... but i just dun touch them and they eventually will come out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 5, 2004 Author Share Posted January 5, 2004 hv tried sqeezing them...... they r still inside....... but juz dun open....... i got another white one........ sqeeze him, but he oredi completely disappear. dunno go where liao. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aStRoBo| Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 maybe they got 'zhi bi zhen' haha.. nothing link.. anyone can help?? Quote Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time. If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blacknails Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 Hey just leave your tubeworm as it is... Mine also like that but after some time (1week plus to 2 weeks) it actually grew back... If your tube is not empty then the tube worm should be ok... Just leave it... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 ya i think it better u leave it or try to shift to other spots.. mine also did not open untill i shift the tubeworm. now it just open as it like and i think purple worm are expensive to die and shy lor ahhaa cos mine open when the light are off or the blue light come on. Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 6, 2004 Author Share Posted January 6, 2004 2 late!!! thought they hv died, threw them away oredi!!!! Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...