SRC Member spicyball Posted January 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2004 Hi ppl, just wondering anybody out there is going to clear some of their harvested macro algae(from refugium) or has any reccomendation to where to buy. Currently looking for some for my refugium. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moron Posted January 4, 2004 Share Posted January 4, 2004 CF has some when I went there.yesterday...very nice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spicyball Posted January 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 But CF very inacessible leh.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spicyball Posted January 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 Anybody seen the Ulva lettuce plant around?? Are they reccomended to be placed in the refugium?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anfield Posted January 5, 2004 Share Posted January 5, 2004 you can look for Watercircle at 33 Tyrwhitt Road. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kelstorm Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 i just harvested them and feed them to my tangs.. do u need it urgently? i figured that i should be able to harvest again in another 2-3 weeks... can let u have them for free.. Quote Let us work together to preserve the world for our children to inherit by being responsible to our surroundings. Take nothing but pictures, leave nothing but footprints, bubbles and memories. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Matt06 Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 You SHOULD go to Coral Farm. I don't drive too, so you know, I walk few KM just to get there, can do some tanning while walking!!! But it seems lots os people don't offer me a ride though, and you know, it is impossible to get a cab there... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 WALK!??!?!?!!?!??!?!?!?!??! so far!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 matt, u didnt ask me. where is coral farm? kranji? if i happens to passby there I can give u a lift Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fatman Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 i just harvested them and feed them to my tangs.. do u need it urgently? i figured that i should be able to harvest again in another 2-3 weeks... can let u have them for free.. can I have some for ur next harvest! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kelstorm Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 can I have some for ur next harvest! guys.. sure.. but mind u.. with so many ppl asking, i have to ration.. and no, i dun own a macro cultivation farm... only a 2ft tank with them.. they are calupra (something like that) Quote Let us work together to preserve the world for our children to inherit by being responsible to our surroundings. Take nothing but pictures, leave nothing but footprints, bubbles and memories. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 sorry to hijack. what r the macro algae that reduces phosphate and nitrate?? wanna set up a refugium soon. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...