• Replies 251

looks rare and very nice.

where did you get it from?

i check my wrasse book.

Same as the tilefish lor..

I thought it might be a male leopard but it seems it is not.. it just came out from hiding for a week.. hope it start eating soon..

Sorry, got no good camera leh..

I found it on fishbase liao..

Halichoeres papilionaceus.. From regional water, maybe not collected often..

i suspected it was that.

but the pictures from my book didn't look quite like yours.

maybe coz blur cant see properly.

• 3 months later...

Sponges..

Oldest 3 months, newest 2 days...

So far only 1 could not make it and it is the most difficult one which is the bee sponge...

The rest are spreading on the rocks and showing presence of their siphon tube which they will expel the filtered water from their surrounding and also a sign that they are alive and feeding...

Anyone wants more info, can pm me or I can share on my thread if anyone interested..

Blue encrusting Sponge..

IMAG0206-1.jpg

Purple Sponge... I bought a pretty big piece and it reduced to this size but it is spread on my main rockscape.. Speculation from other azoox reefers is due to the bacteria level and the flow of our tank...

IMAG0205-1.jpg