Cab to JB

[PrinCesS (",)]

You might want to consider buses too. They are air-conditioned and should be as comfortable as taxis.

This buses can be taken from Beach Road or Golden Miles.

Personally, I usually take MRT to Kranji and switch to bus 170 from there.

wat u can do is get a prominent yellow taxi(wif malaysian licence plate,mostly proton wira) near sungei road/near sim lim tower.theres a massive pool of them.remember 2 negotiate the price to ur destination 1st.Usually they charge u per head meaning eg. per person is $20RM.something like tat.alternatively,they can aso charge by the meter like our spore cabs.jus bargain before u hop on.standby spore n malaysian currency jus in case.

*in an event of being overcharged is common! ;)

wat u can do is get a prominent yellow taxi(wif malaysian licence plate,mostly proton wira) near sungei road/near sim lim tower.theres a massive pool of them.remember 2 negotiate the price to ur destination 1st.Usually they charge u per head meaning eg. per person is $20RM.something like tat.alternatively,they can aso charge by the meter like our spore cabs.jus bargain before u hop on.standby spore n malaysian currency jus in case.

*in an event of being overcharged is common! ;)

jus to add, u may need to share the cab with others as the cab driver will wait till the car is full, they wont pick 1 or 2, as per head counts :lol:

Some Singapore cab-motorists have the special permit paper to drive all the way to JB but up to certain destination. $35.00 to $40.00 per booking depending on pickup point and irregardless of head count but must be within permitted passenger count.

I remember calling Comfort for the number.

,Jan 4 2004, 05:10 PM] As above & anyone has good place to recommen which is not way too far? Thanks! B)

oh..? just went in with ngaoci n hoppinghippos yesterday...

where u wanna go..?? massage or KTV..?

so long neber go in.. shiok..

as for cab, if u dare, there's some "banwang" taxi ard Queen

street I hear..

wat u want to do..??

massage or sing song only..

or makan seafood..?

must say.. I used to cheong there often..

but dangerous at nite, I won't suggest to go at nite.

as for train..? depends on where u stay.. I stay north,

best to take woodlands way in.

,Jan 4 2004, 10:45 PM] eat & shop

what else to do there.. :evil:

how abt coming back...

sounds like a hassle too ;)

like wat u want to buy..?

depends lohz..

City Square - pretty upscale.. CNY goodies, CDs, clothings (got underwear there!! :lol: )

Pelangi - similiar to above, plus a few nice eateries..

Holiday Plaza - Like Far East Plaza of ours.. shops selling self-branded kind, bookstore, CDs, comics

Carrefour - Same as Singapore one, but at 30% cheaper. Hp stuffs, Jap restuarant, KFC (50% cheaper)

U want to go those "salon" or KTV.. then PM me.. :evil:

As for coming back, I think best to take bus. Take a cab n drop near the custom, then use your farecard to board the bus, the fastest..

When Jam, I used to walk over, faster.. n can smell the sea... hmm.. n the pollutants.. too. :sick:

From Queen St here u can take a bus there. I think is $2-3 only. Take bus go walk walk at the Shopping Center near the check point lor. Then hop on bus back :lol: Or u can take SLOW Stroll and walk across the causeway back :yeah: I think quite a lot of people do that leh.... when me and me bf drive in to JB always see people walking along the causeway...

ya, if u list down wat u want to buy then I can advise better..

sentosa..? nuthing there lah.. not sure abt the "saloon".

neber been there, the hair "services" should be closed shop

after the last crackdown..

the place is pretty rundown.. n the shoppin mall tenant..

like selling eh.. old auntie n uncle stuffs..

If u want more trendy in stuffs, then City Square n Pelangi

is for u.

Can also check out the DFS over there, upstair hotel HC got massage..

one word of caution, sentosa is pretty near this place where a group of syndicate is workin.. so b careful when going ard there, I won't go near there at nite, unless with a group of bros in van n stuffs.. :erm: fully equiped.

,Jan 4 2004, 11:03 PM] thanks bwilly..

you mention carrefour.. where is it located at? :look:

if its pure excess money biting the pocket shoppin..

check out city square (no need to take cab)

just after custom, walk straight.. u will see merlion tower..

ignore the bugger, infested by syndicate n hooligans esp

at nite, take overhead bridge across, u will reach city square.

carrefour is abt 15mins drive, I reckon cab fare anything

to rm$10. its straight all the way from the custom after city square..

won't miss it. check out the hp batteries, accesories, really cheap..

I got my cheong GD88 battery for RM$35, here selling S$80.

Milk (HL) is abt RM$3.50, Vitagen is RM$2++... best buy is

nescafe.. RM$0.92 only..!!! I buy a carton..!!! wahaha..!!

toilet paper, rice..cookin oil, :idea: timer switch digital kind RM$40, here sell S$30+.. :idea::lol::lol::lol:

Maybe you can take 170 from Kranji MRT stn or at the woodlands chk pt (after you cleared your passport), you can even choose to walk over if you'r going in the early afternoon :snore:

Take a cab to "Tamah" for "Bah Guteh" or steak on the stone at pelangi, then decide whether you want to go city square or holiday inn lor, personally like HI cause can get DVDs, games and lots of new year cookies. then go to the taxistand and someone will ask @40-50 Sin dollars to send 4-5 of you back to Singapore (anywhere). :fear:

If City sq. then just walk over to custom lor.

Best is still to drive in or longbang :yeah:

Talking @JB, it's high time to stock up liao :ph34r:

won't recommend tamah gardens.. was almost robbed there.. with wife some more.. anyway I was used to this kind of thing n get off pretty in one pc n money too..! haha..!

There's a group of syndicate working there. Bro Razo kenna once there too.. hehe.. :)

dvd n illegal stuffs unless u u know the works... plenty of problems if u dunno the contact, eg. deposit, goods never come in good quality, missing in action - grandfather tales abt custom crackdown.. etc..etc..

been there quite a no. of time but nothing happened, anyway still like to go there for the Ba Guteh and lunch at Bamboo resturant which is side by side, then cheong HI unless go with wife then might consider City sq (popular bk shop) :yeah:

Nver have any problem, the most delay few days, can try fire dvd near the money changer after Mcdonald. thru the tunnel and viola then the serect room with lots of ###### :whistle

been there quite a no. of time but nothing happened, anyway still like to go there for the Ba Guteh and lunch at Bamboo resturant which is side by side, then cheong HI unless go with wife then might consider City sq (popular bk shop) :yeah:

Nver have any problem, the most delay few days, can try fire dvd near the money changer after Mcdonald. thru the tunnel and viola then the serect room with lots of ###### :whistle

I go makan the food stall at the market place one..

at the shell station at nite, where u park the cars, u may

note a few guys standing around..

not sure wat time they start operating, but I was approached

after I makan, it was past midnite. I alight from car already

noticed the buggers standing ard doing nothing.. it was ard

10-11pm then.

k. i c, i never go there at night cause the standard of the food at the market already drop, can try the malay restuarant "The Tree", u can really have dineer above the tree type. :D

U can even go somewhere near eden garden for seafood but not Tamah liao, mostly go with a group of friend or with mine parent, never encounter any ding dong, maybe i look one of them lor.

k. i c, i never go there at night cause the standard of the food at the market already drop, can try the malay restuarant "The Tree", u can really have dineer above the tree type. :D

U can even go somewhere near eden garden for seafood but not Tamah liao, mostly go with a group of friend or with mine parent, never encounter any ding dong, maybe i look one of them lor.

eden garden near the beach one..?

I been there to makan b4, not bad lah.

there's some stalls at the DFS area there, got various food.

robbers seldom aim at group lah. unless professional killer or

some gang dispute ...

u got try the "ship" one b4..? anchor at the waterfront, bro tell

me not bad, but so far no chance to makan there.