Explosion in my house...

Achilles Tang

Just got a shock... the loudest bang ever heard in my home just happened. I think if my dog had a fur coat, it would have all fallen out instantly. :D

A cigarette lighter left on top of our oven which my wife is cooking escargot in... EXPLODED!!!! It shattered into bits all over my kitchen... and another cigarette lighter placed on top of it... was also sent flying.

Needless to say, my wife who was cooking at the stove, froze in shock and I had to spend some time comforting her and chiding her at the same time! :lol:

Harry hid under the kitchen table and trembled... LOL!!!

Any, looking forward to a great dinner... rosti & escargot... wonder what else will be served... but I was shooed out of the kitchen shortly after... heheh.. just sharing!

thats pretty dangerous. lucky no one got hurt or blinded by the metallic peices

It's one of those cheap 50 cents lighter, colourful transparent plastic body... the only metal bits were the top part with the round flint wheel.

Wooming... hello... what's so farnie about my dog hiding? It was loud enough for me to scare me, when I was in my study and she was in the kitchen with the door closed. :pirate:

Oh well... dinner was excellent! :wub:

My guess was the gas expanded when it got too hot and caused the plastic body to explode when the pressure got too great.

Damn goodness it didn't cause a fire... but I guess it's considered a freak accident.

Maybe I can show Harry as botak, hair burnt off and then use the insurance money to get him a mate! :eyebrow:

It was just a loud bang.... in the kitchen.

My tank's not in that area... ;)

Maybe the coco worm got popped out of its home... but everyone looks fine. :lol:

It was just a loud bang.... in the kitchen.

My tank's not in that area... ;)

Maybe the coco worm got popped out of its home... but everyone looks fine. :lol:

:lol: That means coco worm oso botak liao har... :lol:

Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben!

My guess was the gas expanded when it got too hot and caused the plastic body to explode when the pressure got too great.

Damn goodness it didn't cause a fire... but I guess it's considered a freak accident.

Maybe I can show Harry as botak, hair burnt off and then use the insurance money to get him a mate! :eyebrow:

the explosion is not cause by the oven.. u said the cig was placed on top of the lighter rite? i believe it was lighted n the heat from the cig. melted the casing of the plastic lighter n the gas exploded.. i dun smoke but have this exp. too :lol: