Tunze WaveBox 6215 or Wavemaker 6055

stmomo

Hi, I will be starting my marine tank soon. Getting infos bits and pieces here and there......

Can any bros/Sis here advice whether which is better Tunze WaveBox x 01 or Wave maker 6055 x 02? In terms of water/current flow.

My tank size is 422 with internal overflow.

In fact i had actually decided to get the wavebox but recently i saw the wavebox-in-action in one of the LPF shop, it seems like the popeller is quite strong leh..... scare later cut the fish..... pls advice..... thx.

Main Tank: 4x2x2 with 5 FT Piano Finishing Cabinet

Sump Tank: 32" by 18" by 16"

Arctica Chiller 1/4 HP DBE 200

Vortech MP40wES Wavemaker

Skimz 201 Skimmer

DE Lighting Retro Fit 6x54W T5 tubes

Eheim 1264 Chiller and Return Pump

American Pinpoint PH and Temperature Monitor

KDK 15WUD Chiller Compartment Fan

Tunze Osmolator ATO

what do you plan to keep in your new tank setup?

If its just fishes and LPS corals then wavebox is good enough. They don't need much wave just some water movement.

If you're planning to keep sps then a wave maker is more ideal as you can aim and direct the wave

what do you plan to keep in your new tank setup?

If its just fishes and LPS corals then wavebox is good enough. They don't need much wave just some water movement.

If you're planning to keep sps then a wave maker is more ideal as you can aim and direct the wave

Yes, most ppbly just fish and LPS corals..... jus wondering if the fish will get caught onto the propeller? seems quite expose leh.....

Another thing bro, does the wavebox make a lot of noise?

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

if i'm not wrong tunze wavebox has some fish protection kit.

Alot of noise? as in noisy? well you can hear the turning on and off of the propeller

if i'm not wrong tunze wavebox has some fish protection kit.

Alot of noise? as in noisy? well you can hear the turning on and off of the propeller

ic... ya, tat is wat i meant... noisy.....

so getting wavemaker 6055 would be a better choice right?

it seems like getting 1 wavebox 6215 is abt the same price as getting 2 wavemaker 6055 plus controller....

btw, can one controller control 2 wavemaker.....?? thx bro

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Hi bro, first of all, u must understand wavebox and wavemaker do have some differences. Wavebox causes displacement of water whereas wave maker create one directional current. Those controllable wave makers can be used to create water displacement but your 6055 may be too weak to create havoc in yr tank but gentle waves are there. If u are using 7096 controller, up to 4 Units. Hope this help.

Thanks bro...... really great information for me.... the niose from the 6055 as compared to 6215 is not significant right? .....

btw, do i need very strong wave for fish and LPS corals? In the market got Tunze controller for 2 units one bo? Thx....

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Stmomo, perhaps you could go to aquamarin or reef depot website.

Ok... Thx.... :)

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Hi bro, for the wave box or wave maker, if it is functioning properly, there shldnt be much noise. For full pledge controller, all 4 ports unless u get wavebox which allows u to controll another wave maker or wavebox(I may be wrong) and need to chk on my set. Lol

Thanks bro...... really great information for me.... the niose from the 6055 as compared to 6215 is not significant right? .....

btw, do i need very strong wave for fish and LPS corals? In the market got Tunze controller for 2 units one bo? Thx....

Hi bro, for the wave box or wave maker, if it is functioning properly, there shldnt be much noise. For full pledge controller, all 4 ports unless u get wavebox which allows u to controll another wave maker or wavebox(I may be wrong) and need to chk on my set. Lol

For fishes, they like wave. For lps, not all, example bubbles.

Thanks bro, really appreciate your help on this...... hearing from actual users and reading from the web is really diff sia.... :)

btw bro, jus notice that u staying in punggol? me too.... keke.... edgefield plains.... hope got chance to go see yr setup before i start my marine.....

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Bro, np. Just pm me for contact and arrangement can be made. However, my setup more on fowlr. Lol.

So nice of u bro...... PM u liao..... saw yr specs for yr tank..... can see many super brands inside..... kekeke.....yr setup mus cost u a bomb.....

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

So nice of u bro...... PM u liao..... saw yr specs for yr tank..... can see many super brands inside..... kekeke.....yr setup mus cost u a bomb.....

dont play play hor he is a serious Fowlr with many many corals ....

ya.... keke.... sh be able to tell from the things he is using and the way he helps me...... a serious and a happy reefer...... :)

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO