spiderman Posted January 1, 2004 Share Posted January 1, 2004 i went to S'goon North today. If i'm not wrong the shop name as "Lim Pet Shop" around the rainbow shop there. Last time used to only sell maine fish, now got sell a lot of corals, eg.hammer, octopus, plate coral, button etc...quite cheap, can go & cc look look. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member 19percula Posted January 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2004 how much they sell the octopus? wats the price range like? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted January 4, 2004 Share Posted January 4, 2004 beware of any octopi with blue rings. Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted January 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2004 if u got a blue ring octo coral. pls sell me Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 the other day i saw alot of blue ring one at pasir ris.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 heehee...... i've got 1, from lor halus a mth back..... Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spiderman Posted January 6, 2004 Author Share Posted January 6, 2004 i brought 1 white octo 5 big branches at $45 they dont have blue ring Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member 19percula Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 hey spider can post a pic thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 i brought 1 white octo 5 big branches at $45 they dont have blue ring White? You bought a bleached coral, my friend. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ridemtb Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 think they got a offer there .... bought a hammer at 10...but 90% of the corals are all Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 went to the shop yesterday.... it was closed. i go petmart, they tell me that shop maybe close down liao..... Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member richng Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 went to the shop yesterday.... it was closed. i go petmart, they tell me that shop maybe close down liao..... lighting strike not surprise it is closed.... that owner is very rude.. ciao! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spiderman Posted January 8, 2004 Author Share Posted January 8, 2004 beached! do u mean my octo is not healthy? the octo not totally white, it more like beige, milky white... it bloom very well..i also saw the same kind at a shop (don kn the shop name) at lavender rd b4 reborn, it is inside a 2ft display tank but recently they change it to bubble corals already. have u all saw it before, the coral it is octo? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sinner Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 coz the octo was wasted Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yijing55 Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 went to the shop yesterday.... it was closed. i go petmart, they tell me that shop maybe close down liao..... No wonder i couldnt find that shop... BTW, were you at petmart ard evening time? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 9, 2004 Share Posted January 9, 2004 yes i was there in the evening to buy sand for my refugium and change my skimmer's surface attachment. Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 9, 2004 Share Posted January 9, 2004 beached! do u mean my octo is not healthy? the octo not totally white, it more like beige, milky white... it bloom very well..i also saw the same kind at a shop (don kn the shop name) at lavender rd b4 reborn, it is inside a 2ft display tank but recently they change it to bubble corals already. have u all saw it before, the coral it is octo? There are some colour variations of the octos, yes..some are milky white, more to beige. will look pure white when it is totally bleached. I have a similar specimen in my tank for 4 months liaoz under my MH....no prob.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...