SRC Member raymus Posted February 20, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted February 20, 2011 according to the website With the EcoSmart Upgrade, you can transform your MP10 to an MP10w ES. Transform your MP20 to an MP40w ES. Or transform your MP40w to an MP40w ES. EcoSmart technology and new modes will create realistic tidal currents within your aquarium. (more) .. who to approach ?? thanks.. Quote ---2Ft Cube by MarineLife---2008-2009 http://w w w.absolutereef . com/forums/index.php?showtopic=12369 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 feeder by Eheim 1250 Lighting: Solite 150MH 14k Supplement: Giesemann T5 Razor, Actinic Plus ~22k Top-up: Tunze Osmolator Universal 3155 Return: Eheim 1260 Reactor: Skimz FR Rowaphos --------------------------------------------------------- ---1.5Ft Cube by Iwarna---2010- ??? http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?/topic/95312-nano-15-cube/ Tank: 1.5Ft Cube,Sump with Chengai Wood Cabinate skimmer: Reef Oct Nw110 Return: Eheim 1250 Chiller: Hailea HC150A with feeder Eheim Compact 1000 Reactor: Phosphan with Rowaphos Lighting: MaxSpec G2 110w,DELighting T5 ATI*2,Giesemann T5 Razor ATI*2 WaveMaker: MP10 VorTech Top Up : ATO with Tank -------------------------Your Advice is my Success Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter Harlequinmania Posted February 20, 2011 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 20, 2011 You can try checking with Iwarna . Quote 1000 Gallon Tank in the Hole http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/topic/120957-1000-gallon-3d-hole-in-the-wall/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
benjamin81 Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 according to the website With the EcoSmart Upgrade, you can transform your MP10 to an MP10w ES. Transform your MP20 to an MP40w ES. Or transform your MP40w to an MP40w ES. EcoSmart technology and new modes will create realistic tidal currents within your aquarium. (more) .. who to approach ?? thanks.. Mine is done from Iwarna as well.. Quote ---My 4FT Tank by Aquarium Artist--- Main Tank: 48 inch x 24 inch x 20 inch with side overflow box, with cabinet with Laminate Sump: 42” Sump tank with 4 compartments skimmer: Bubble Magus Insump skimmer Return: Ehiem 1626 Chiller: 1 HP Daikin Compressor Reactor: PhosBan Reactor 150 with Rowaphos Lighting: DeLightings 8 X 54watts T5 Lighting Fixture WaveMaker: RR Conch + 60 ---Patience is success--- Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dnsfpl Posted February 20, 2011 Share Posted February 20, 2011 planning to upgrade my mp40w to mp40w ES cos my mp40w controller ki siao end up decide to bundle with my mp40 controller and sell make sure your wet side is gen2 else you will have to purchase both controller and "wet side" and from mp20w to mp40w, you need to buy the power supply as well hth cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raymus Posted February 20, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 20, 2011 Mine is done from Iwarna as well.. i guess this is a good thread for Vortec Old series after upgrade feed back.. bro can i check with u the after upgrade , any much changes to the system IYO? can pm me the upgrade price for MP 10? it change the whole controller also right from blue to white with a button? tks Quote ---2Ft Cube by MarineLife---2008-2009 http://w w w.absolutereef . com/forums/index.php?showtopic=12369 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 feeder by Eheim 1250 Lighting: Solite 150MH 14k Supplement: Giesemann T5 Razor, Actinic Plus ~22k Top-up: Tunze Osmolator Universal 3155 Return: Eheim 1260 Reactor: Skimz FR Rowaphos --------------------------------------------------------- ---1.5Ft Cube by Iwarna---2010- ??? http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?/topic/95312-nano-15-cube/ Tank: 1.5Ft Cube,Sump with Chengai Wood Cabinate skimmer: Reef Oct Nw110 Return: Eheim 1250 Chiller: Hailea HC150A with feeder Eheim Compact 1000 Reactor: Phosphan with Rowaphos Lighting: MaxSpec G2 110w,DELighting T5 ATI*2,Giesemann T5 Razor ATI*2 WaveMaker: MP10 VorTech Top Up : ATO with Tank -------------------------Your Advice is my Success Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raymus Posted February 20, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 20, 2011 planning to upgrade my mp40w to mp40w ES cos my mp40w controller ki siao end up decide to bundle with my mp40 controller and sell make sure your wet side is gen2 else you will have to purchase both controller and "wet side" and from mp20w to mp40w, you need to buy the power supply as well hth cheers bro, u mean the wet side must be gen 2 inorder to upgrade? how abt Mp10? the wet side is gen ? in that case if i need to buy the wet side and the upgrade price, will it cost the same as a new set? cheers Quote ---2Ft Cube by MarineLife---2008-2009 http://w w w.absolutereef . com/forums/index.php?showtopic=12369 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 feeder by Eheim 1250 Lighting: Solite 150MH 14k Supplement: Giesemann T5 Razor, Actinic Plus ~22k Top-up: Tunze Osmolator Universal 3155 Return: Eheim 1260 Reactor: Skimz FR Rowaphos --------------------------------------------------------- ---1.5Ft Cube by Iwarna---2010- ??? http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?/topic/95312-nano-15-cube/ Tank: 1.5Ft Cube,Sump with Chengai Wood Cabinate skimmer: Reef Oct Nw110 Return: Eheim 1250 Chiller: Hailea HC150A with feeder Eheim Compact 1000 Reactor: Phosphan with Rowaphos Lighting: MaxSpec G2 110w,DELighting T5 ATI*2,Giesemann T5 Razor ATI*2 WaveMaker: MP10 VorTech Top Up : ATO with Tank -------------------------Your Advice is my Success Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raymus Posted February 20, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 20, 2011 You can try checking with Iwarna . thanks .. will do so =) cheers Quote ---2Ft Cube by MarineLife---2008-2009 http://w w w.absolutereef . com/forums/index.php?showtopic=12369 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 feeder by Eheim 1250 Lighting: Solite 150MH 14k Supplement: Giesemann T5 Razor, Actinic Plus ~22k Top-up: Tunze Osmolator Universal 3155 Return: Eheim 1260 Reactor: Skimz FR Rowaphos --------------------------------------------------------- ---1.5Ft Cube by Iwarna---2010- ??? http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?/topic/95312-nano-15-cube/ Tank: 1.5Ft Cube,Sump with Chengai Wood Cabinate skimmer: Reef Oct Nw110 Return: Eheim 1250 Chiller: Hailea HC150A with feeder Eheim Compact 1000 Reactor: Phosphan with Rowaphos Lighting: MaxSpec G2 110w,DELighting T5 ATI*2,Giesemann T5 Razor ATI*2 WaveMaker: MP10 VorTech Top Up : ATO with Tank -------------------------Your Advice is my Success Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 bro, u mean the wet side must be gen 2 inorder to upgrade? how abt Mp10? the wet side is gen ? in that case if i need to buy the wet side and the upgrade price, will it cost the same as a new set? cheers MP10 no need wet side. For WES controller, call Iwarna, victor to check the price. Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 i guess this is a good thread for Vortec Old series after upgrade feed back.. bro can i check with u the after upgrade , any much changes to the system IYO? can pm me the upgrade price for MP 10? it change the whole controller also right from blue to white with a button? tks Not much change in the system, but easy to access compare to the old controller and also with 2 more wave function to play around to make your coral more happy lor . Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dnsfpl Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 bro, u mean the wet side must be gen 2 inorder to upgrade? how abt Mp10? the wet side is gen ? in that case if i need to buy the wet side and the upgrade price, will it cost the same as a new set? cheers based on the online store the most expensive part is the motor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raymus Posted February 21, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 21, 2011 so is it worth to spend on the upgrade kit beside the cosmetic part? hehhee.. any feed back from those who alrdy upgrade? Quote ---2Ft Cube by MarineLife---2008-2009 http://w w w.absolutereef . com/forums/index.php?showtopic=12369 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 feeder by Eheim 1250 Lighting: Solite 150MH 14k Supplement: Giesemann T5 Razor, Actinic Plus ~22k Top-up: Tunze Osmolator Universal 3155 Return: Eheim 1260 Reactor: Skimz FR Rowaphos --------------------------------------------------------- ---1.5Ft Cube by Iwarna---2010- ??? http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?/topic/95312-nano-15-cube/ Tank: 1.5Ft Cube,Sump with Chengai Wood Cabinate skimmer: Reef Oct Nw110 Return: Eheim 1250 Chiller: Hailea HC150A with feeder Eheim Compact 1000 Reactor: Phosphan with Rowaphos Lighting: MaxSpec G2 110w,DELighting T5 ATI*2,Giesemann T5 Razor ATI*2 WaveMaker: MP10 VorTech Top Up : ATO with Tank -------------------------Your Advice is my Success Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 21, 2011 Share Posted February 21, 2011 so is it worth to spend on the upgrade kit beside the cosmetic part? hehhee.. any feed back from those who alrdy upgrade? IMHO, you may change the new controller under below situation; 1. old controller breakdown, 2. intend to get another new one to pair up your current one to form a master and slave function. 3. want to try new wave function (NTM, and TSM) which I feel it's quite useful . if you feel the original function is sufficient for your liking and coral is growing healthy then dun waste the $$$ hor . Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raymus Posted February 22, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 22, 2011 IMHO, you may change the new controller under below situation; 1. old controller breakdown, 2. intend to get another new one to pair up your current one to form a master and slave function. 3. want to try new wave function (NTM, and TSM) which I feel it's quite useful . if you feel the original function is sufficient for your liking and coral is growing healthy then dun waste the $$$ hor . thank you. ur reply have make up my mind.. hahaha.. understood ! $$$ is hard to Earn.. Quote ---2Ft Cube by MarineLife---2008-2009 http://w w w.absolutereef . com/forums/index.php?showtopic=12369 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 feeder by Eheim 1250 Lighting: Solite 150MH 14k Supplement: Giesemann T5 Razor, Actinic Plus ~22k Top-up: Tunze Osmolator Universal 3155 Return: Eheim 1260 Reactor: Skimz FR Rowaphos --------------------------------------------------------- ---1.5Ft Cube by Iwarna---2010- ??? http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?/topic/95312-nano-15-cube/ Tank: 1.5Ft Cube,Sump with Chengai Wood Cabinate skimmer: Reef Oct Nw110 Return: Eheim 1250 Chiller: Hailea HC150A with feeder Eheim Compact 1000 Reactor: Phosphan with Rowaphos Lighting: MaxSpec G2 110w,DELighting T5 ATI*2,Giesemann T5 Razor ATI*2 WaveMaker: MP10 VorTech Top Up : ATO with Tank -------------------------Your Advice is my Success Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...