Sorry, I mean price

henry has the most ridiculous and sick alpha male dispar anthias i have ever seen!!

check out the terminal phased males!! the body is SOLID yellow and the head is pink!

INSANE!

post-15755-0-51178200-1298117135_thumb.j

post-15755-0-62924700-1298117146_thumb.j

henry has the most ridiculous and sick alpha male dispar anthias i have ever seen!!

check out the terminal phased males!! the body is SOLID yellow and the head is pink!

INSANE!

SO tempted to buy? lOL...

Edited by Terryz_

Any updates @ Sea Life & Reborn :ThanxSmiley:

Main tank: 48 x 24 x 22

Skimmer: BM

Return pump: Eheim 1264

Wavemaker: Tunze 6065, 6085 & Hydor Koralia 5

Lighting: Beamworks Led

Enductor Fluidized Reactor FR30 : NP Pellets

TLF PhosBan Reactor

INSANE!

I got one just now ....:yahoo: !

Even the female one is also Wow :groupwavereversed:... too bad I have already have 7's in my tank from last henry's shipment :pinch: .

I got one just now ....:yahoo: !

Even the female one is also Wow :groupwavereversed:... too bad I have already have 7's in my tank from last henry's shipment :pinch: .

i did not see any females?

u sure you did not buy regular males? haha.

go for it...price less than one red note only :evil: !

yah but do take note, that colouration is very very very difficult to keep.

the solid yellow body and brilliant pink head is only for the most alpha of all the dispars in the whole harem in the wild.

to maintain that colour in captivity is extremely difficult.

that's why i did not buy. 50 cents also i dont want to try :P

wish you good luck!

yah but do take note, that colouration is very very very difficult to keep.

the solid yellow body and brilliant pink head is only for the most alpha of all the dispars in the whole harem in the wild.

to maintain that colour in captivity is extremely difficult.

that's why i did not buy. 50 cents also i dont want to try :P

wish you good luck!

Actually I went there for Green anthias but it's too big for my tank so end up bought the alpha for my 7's female DA lor :P .

i did not see any females?

u sure you did not buy regular males? haha.

I thought I saw a few female DA mixed with the alpha....or I old flower eye liao?

btw, what is regular male?

Actually I went there for Green anthias but it's too big for my tank so end up bought the alpha for my 7's female DA lor :P .

ahh green anthias?

Pseudanthias hutchii (picture 1)? yes henry has some now for those interested.

green-coloured anthias are not very common.

i like Pseudanthias olivaceus (picture 2), the olive anthias. Hopefully we get to see it soon too hehehe ;)

post-15755-0-66102100-1298122724_thumb.j

post-15755-0-63167600-1298122737_thumb.j

I thought I saw a few female DA mixed with the alpha....or I old flower eye liao?

btw, what is regular male?

regular male is just male lah. not alpha, not female. just a male.

three pics here.

1st pic female (all fins transparen. dorsal fin small and orangey)

2nd pic male (dorsal fin is bright red and looks like a sail. body colour pinkish-orange)

3rd pic terminal phased or "alpha" male. (bright red dorsal fin and solid yellow body with pink head)

post-15755-0-33935600-1298122921_thumb.j

post-15755-0-16984000-1298122927_thumb.j

post-15755-0-21234300-1298122939_thumb.j

regular male is just male lah. not alpha, not female. just a male.

three pics here.

1st pic female (all fins transparen. dorsal fin small and orangey)

2nd pic male (dorsal fin is bright red and looks like a sail. body colour pinkish-orange)

3rd pic terminal phased or "alpha" male. (bright red dorsal fin and solid yellow body with pink head)

Hi Lemon,

Thanks. I have learnt something new liao.

will the alpha male holds its color in aquarium?

if not, it will slowly change to normal male?

thanks

difficult to hold the colour..

it will eventually lose some or all of it's colour and turn into just a normal male.

actually technically there's no difference in a normal male and a terminal phased "alpha" male. the differnce only being the colour and it's dominance in the wild over it's harem of females.

many threads and experience in RC show that the terminal colour for anthias is quite difficult to hold. esp for dispar. but u can try.. no harm trying.

only large public aquarius with hundreds of dispars can manage to keep the colour v well.

1. 1

16430211666758457984962838114388.jpg

2. 1

3. 1

20220124_184704.jpg