Solo77 Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 Is it same as blue spotted? Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 Is it same as blue spotted? No... This is a rare jawfish from bali... It highly sought after in US... Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 Sorry, I mean price Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 No... This is a rare jawfish from bali... It highly sought after in US... waaa bro u n lemon, went both iwarna n ML...in one day??? Do check out ML Bali shipment lastnight with photos. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 Sorry, I mean price Cheaper lor... $25 only.. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member uLtRaMaN Posted February 19, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted February 19, 2011 Went iwarna earlier on but all d good stuff are already being snapped up. Ended up buying 2 buckets of NSW.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 what are the shrimp available at iwarna ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 what are the shrimp available at iwarna ? Gnathophyllum americanum, Urocaridella sp. 2, Periclimenes brevicarpalis, Thor amboinensis Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 Gnathophyllum americanum, Urocaridella sp. 2, Periclimenes brevicarpalis, Thor amboinensis any knw on the prices can PM me? Thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
screamyourheartout Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 how much is the sexy shrimp? and the quantity? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 19, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 19, 2011 henry has the most ridiculous and sick alpha male dispar anthias i have ever seen!! check out the terminal phased males!! the body is SOLID yellow and the head is pink! INSANE! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 (edited) henry has the most ridiculous and sick alpha male dispar anthias i have ever seen!! check out the terminal phased males!! the body is SOLID yellow and the head is pink! INSANE! SO tempted to buy? lOL... Edited February 19, 2011 by Terryz_ Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member comet88 Posted February 19, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted February 19, 2011 Any updates @ Sea Life & Reborn Main tank: 48 x 24 x 22 Skimmer: BM Return pump: Eheim 1264 Wavemaker: Tunze 6065, 6085 & Hydor Koralia 5 Lighting: Beamworks Led Enductor Fluidized Reactor FR30 : NP Pellets TLF PhosBan Reactor Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 henry has the most ridiculous and sick alpha male dispar anthias i have ever seen!! check out the terminal phased males!! the body is SOLID yellow and the head is pink! INSANE! I got one just now .... ! Even the female one is also Wow ... too bad I have already have 7's in my tank from last henry's shipment . Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 SO tempted to buy? lOL... go for it...price less than one red note only ! Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 19, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 19, 2011 I got one just now .... ! Even the female one is also Wow ... too bad I have already have 7's in my tank from last henry's shipment . i did not see any females? u sure you did not buy regular males? haha. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 19, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 19, 2011 go for it...price less than one red note only ! yah but do take note, that colouration is very very very difficult to keep. the solid yellow body and brilliant pink head is only for the most alpha of all the dispars in the whole harem in the wild. to maintain that colour in captivity is extremely difficult. that's why i did not buy. 50 cents also i dont want to try wish you good luck! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 yah but do take note, that colouration is very very very difficult to keep. the solid yellow body and brilliant pink head is only for the most alpha of all the dispars in the whole harem in the wild. to maintain that colour in captivity is extremely difficult. that's why i did not buy. 50 cents also i dont want to try wish you good luck! Actually I went there for Green anthias but it's too big for my tank so end up bought the alpha for my 7's female DA lor . Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 i did not see any females? u sure you did not buy regular males? haha. I thought I saw a few female DA mixed with the alpha....or I old flower eye liao? btw, what is regular male? Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 19, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 19, 2011 Actually I went there for Green anthias but it's too big for my tank so end up bought the alpha for my 7's female DA lor . ahh green anthias? Pseudanthias hutchii (picture 1)? yes henry has some now for those interested. green-coloured anthias are not very common. i like Pseudanthias olivaceus (picture 2), the olive anthias. Hopefully we get to see it soon too hehehe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 19, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 19, 2011 I thought I saw a few female DA mixed with the alpha....or I old flower eye liao? btw, what is regular male? regular male is just male lah. not alpha, not female. just a male. three pics here. 1st pic female (all fins transparen. dorsal fin small and orangey) 2nd pic male (dorsal fin is bright red and looks like a sail. body colour pinkish-orange) 3rd pic terminal phased or "alpha" male. (bright red dorsal fin and solid yellow body with pink head) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 regular male is just male lah. not alpha, not female. just a male. three pics here. 1st pic female (all fins transparen. dorsal fin small and orangey) 2nd pic male (dorsal fin is bright red and looks like a sail. body colour pinkish-orange) 3rd pic terminal phased or "alpha" male. (bright red dorsal fin and solid yellow body with pink head) Hi Lemon, Thanks. I have learnt something new liao. Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dnsfpl Posted February 19, 2011 Share Posted February 19, 2011 will the alpha male holds its color in aquarium? if not, it will slowly change to normal male? thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 19, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 19, 2011 will the alpha male holds its color in aquarium? if not, it will slowly change to normal male? thanks difficult to hold the colour.. it will eventually lose some or all of it's colour and turn into just a normal male. actually technically there's no difference in a normal male and a terminal phased "alpha" male. the differnce only being the colour and it's dominance in the wild over it's harem of females. many threads and experience in RC show that the terminal colour for anthias is quite difficult to hold. esp for dispar. but u can try.. no harm trying. only large public aquarius with hundreds of dispars can manage to keep the colour v well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted February 19, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted February 19, 2011 This rare jawfish is being found at Ah Beng... Quite a few... But dun think many will like it.. yeah, i saw a few and was tempted! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...