SRC Member Tanggy Posted February 23, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 23, 2004 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 23, 2004 Share Posted February 23, 2004 Wah.. You have a nudi in your tank huh... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 23, 2004 Share Posted February 23, 2004 Nice... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted February 23, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 23, 2004 Side view. Can see the egg crates!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted February 23, 2004 Share Posted February 23, 2004 nice..now the fun starts...stocking up Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted February 23, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 23, 2004 Very sianz!! went PR yesterday. No corals!! no hard corals!!! how to stock up!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted February 23, 2004 Share Posted February 23, 2004 Very sianz!! went PR yesterday. No corals!! no hard corals!!! how to stock up!! got one lah...be patient...hehe... wait till the storm blows over Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted February 23, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 23, 2004 Also went to Octopus bay. Also not much.... Anyone spotted any anywhere?? Dont tell me have to get all mushies meh??? but I will get som. not much mushroom in tank. Any suggestions?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted February 23, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 23, 2004 Wah.. You have a nudi in your tank huh... What nudi?? you mean the slug?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 23, 2004 Share Posted February 23, 2004 Ya... Tot it feeds on soft corals... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Guinness Posted February 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 25, 2004 Nudibranch feeds on practically everything in the tank! Anemonies too! In the wild, they keep the cycle of life and death going..... In a tiny tank enviroment..... you guys don't really need further elaboration do you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Hard Rock Posted February 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 25, 2004 Hi Tanggy, I like your design 3 and may want to copy it for my new tank There are a few questions that I need to ask: 1)Will the chiller be able to keep inside the cabinet? as I understand it give out lot of heat. 2)So far have you come across any members using this design? 3)Will this design work? I really like this design as it lookneat and CEO do not like machine lying on floor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted February 25, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 25, 2004 1)Will the chiller be able to keep inside the cabinet? as I understand it give out lot of heat. Depends on the design of the cabinet. the front and back are kinda open. using mesh. and the back do not extend all the way to the wall. so air is taken in from the back and the fan exhaust face the front. so hot air is not recirculated . can work left and right also. 2)So far have you come across any members using this design? Have a look at bro roidan 6ft. he usinf cabinet. exhaust is on the right of the cabinet. 3)Will this design work? Yes if properly design. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Hard Rock Posted February 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2004 Thank Tanggy I had see the chiller cabinet in Rodian 6 ft. Will discuss with Octo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sengm1 Posted April 16, 2004 Share Posted April 16, 2004 My Live rocks housing tank. Hi tanngy can i see your set up one off this day , i am keen to see can I? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted April 16, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 16, 2004 no prob. jus let me know wehn lor. me free during weekends. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted May 16, 2004 Share Posted May 16, 2004 whao...NICE NICE>>!!!! love the fishes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted May 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 16, 2004 hey tanggy is it possible for me to take a peep at ur tank today Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...