SRC Member alanseah Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 I might be selling away my 250W MH.. let u know if I want to let go... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 Let me know la. I need anothe 250w mh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 5, 2004 Share Posted January 5, 2004 my cabinet height about 3.5feet high..almost hitting 4ft height..because i wanted to put in an aquaC ev400 at first..hehe Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 no wonder look so tall. but mine will end you same height as yours cos gonna go for 6x2x2.5 with 3ft cabinet. so minus 1/2ft for cabinet but add 1/2ft for tank. Gonna have backadge when maintaining. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member strat Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 So will you still make it in time for CNY? Or need to delay some more? ps: Your chiller reserve for me once you want to sell hor. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 no wonder look so tall. but mine will end you same height as yours cos gonna go for 6x2x2.5 with 3ft cabinet. so minus 1/2ft for cabinet but add 1/2ft for tank. Gonna have backadge when maintaining. haha..use ladder lor..anyway, even when maintaning normal height tanks already use ladder...so not much difference lor Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 Spoke to a tank maker today. Maybe a slight change of plans. Was think of using a close loop system so I can put the pump outside to minimise heat gain lor. Have decided on the 5ft with chengai wood cabinet. with 12mm glass with euro bracing top and bottom to play safe. DC silicon. Will be sourcing for a chiller. I heard a 1/2 reef relief can chill a 5ft so either looking for 1/2 or a 1hp one. Will be posting my chiller for sale soon lor. Trying to decide on one or 2 overflow. so bros get suggestion?? With 2X250watt running... Your chiller is gonna run like nobody business Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 i think 1 x 250W will do.. dont need till 2x too many already... since u r going for 6 feet.. just get 1 x 250W and 1 x 150W will do.. but depend on how high your tank will be.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 7, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 He he... after serious considerations on equipement and running cost plus the amount I need to fully stock the tank, have decided against a 6ft. Too ex liao. elect bill alone 100+ havnt count the rest. Now resonsidering original plans. Will meet up with my maker and see if can still make it? if not might just go for a cheap 4ft to tong for a while before going full flage to a 5 or 6ft. Ai.. why chinese new year come so soon?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 bro: hehehe..chinese new year already fixed on the calender...so its not that its early...just that you decided to upgrade late mah..hehe but good that you are doing after that, lots of time for you to do a proper setup Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 7, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 Ai.. yalor. how I know got so many issues and so many people making tanks now. Sianz.... mechaim renovation like that, very stress liaoz.... My poor fish now in small small tank..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 7, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 Any bro got 4ft to sell so maybe I can chiam si tong first till after the new year!! Then sell again and change tank!! boliaoz rite!! ke ke..... Roidan, your tank sold liao is it?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 havent sold yet leh..... but using it to babysit bro blenny's rocks till AFTER chinese new year... but if you want it urgently, i can put the rocks in a big blue tub and run powerheads also lor.... PM me if you want my 4ft tank...the pictures i am sure u see till sian in my 4ft thread liao hor...lol Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 lolz... roidan so fast selling your 4ft huh... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 lolz...roidan so fast selling your 4ft huh... yeah lor... coz really headache maintaining 2 tanks.... but anyway, that time already wanted to sell liao..but post liao so many problems...alot of buyers wanna push the price so low...so tot might as well keep as quarantine tank and so happens bro blenny wants my rocks....so kept it to house his rocks lor... now can slowly advertise again that i am selling my 4ft tank...lol.. anyway, i am going out soon, will be back at 8plus...so anyone wants my tank...please PM me...thanks..hehe Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted January 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 lol.... ok ok.. gd luck for your sales... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 7, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2004 Aiyo.... how come my thread now become sell/pasamalem?? must give me commission from sales leh!! ke ke.... or just give me good priceing so I can chaim si tong and not loose any LS!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 7, 2004 Share Posted January 7, 2004 haha..ok.. we take this discussion to PM.... going out soon, if i dun answer your PM..will be back at 8plus to do so wun demand high price from fellow sengkang bro lah..but of coz dun expect giveaway price lah...hehee Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zephyros Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 Seems like a lot of ppl is going for 5footers nowdays. Tanggy, do you need to get any permit from HDB for a 5 footer? Cheers Zephyros Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 8, 2004 Share Posted January 8, 2004 generally, tanks under 6ft dun need...they just consider it as a piece of funiture in the house.... but dun put in balcony, put against the wall in the hall or bedroom.... coz the balcony's loading strength is not too strong... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Razo Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 Seems like a lot of ppl is going for 5footers nowdays.Tanggy, do you need to get any permit from HDB for a 5 footer? Cheers Zephyros dun think u need a permit for 5 footer in HDB Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 Well not everyone going for 5ft. I was like so close to commiting a 6ft. change my mind just before handling the cheque. Considered running cost, stocking cost, equipement cost. So bo pian go for 5ft. I cal just the elect bill for the 6ft will be close to 100 for running 2 return pumps, 3x250watt, 1.25hp chiller, chiller pump, skimmer pump (worst if downdraft skimmer) etc. So its a matter of can afford the 6ft tank, but currently dont wanna commit the resources for a 6ft tank lor. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member strat Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 Looking forward for your new 5ft!! So will it be ready before CNY? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted January 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 so it's confirm going for 5 ft huh... hmm running 3x250watt how high is your tank... if 2 ft then dont need 250watt... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted January 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 8, 2004 Aiyo. think you guys misunderstood. I said I almost handed cheque for a 6ft but change mind so didnt. That why got some issues croped up. And thus so much delay. My fault la. Then think back, can afford 6ft but running, buying equipe and stocking will be very xiong. So end up thinking a 5ft, if not a 4ft at least since no tank liao, wont get the same size ma. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...