yellowtang Posted January 25, 2011 Share Posted January 25, 2011 I like goni. Tot i share this article with you. http://reefkeeping.com/issues/2005-10/nftt/index.php cheers mike Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowtang Posted January 25, 2011 Author Share Posted January 25, 2011 try this http://reefkeeping.com/issues/2005-10/nftt/index.php cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted January 25, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 25, 2011 Thanks YT! I love gornio as well.. in fact, just bought 2 yesterday! LOL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onizukaa Posted January 25, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 25, 2011 ketchup, were you with ur wife ytd that brought one big red bag of corals at night? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted January 25, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 25, 2011 Yeah, are you there? I only saw CFOh, Ahlee and Gambit(not sure if i got the nick right)... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onizukaa Posted January 25, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 25, 2011 was there around 8+.. then should not met you as didn't see ahlee and cfoh..hehe boss YT, hows your flower pot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted January 25, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 25, 2011 ohh, prob after we left then as i think they left after us.. we left around 8.10pm i think Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowtang Posted January 25, 2011 Author Share Posted January 25, 2011 Thanks YT! I love gornio as well.. in fact, just bought 2 yesterday! LOL Dont mention. You got the nice big red one for CYN . Ah nei told me. ketchup, were you with ur wife ytd that brought one big red bag of corals at night? No lah, if Tarzen and Jane were the ones, I would have told you and exchanged greetings. boss YT, hows your flower pot. Which one ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted January 25, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 25, 2011 We bought the bottom right 1 i think...yellow with red skirting.. YT... u met me b4 meh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted January 25, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 25, 2011 Nice read. I always thought gonios were impossible to keep alive for long periods of time, but looks like things have changed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowtang Posted January 25, 2011 Author Share Posted January 25, 2011 We bought the bottom right 1 i think...yellow with red skirting.. YT... u met me b4 meh? good choice ! Very nice. I dont have to meet you to know you. A gentleman wearing a cap and smelled ketchup. Honestly, i had lunch with Desi, Jacky, Peter and the rest many moons ago. We should update on our flowerpots many months later. cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowtang Posted January 25, 2011 Author Share Posted January 25, 2011 Nice read. I always thought gonios were impossible to keep alive for long periods of time, but looks like things have changed. Its always a challenge! Thats reefing. cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted January 26, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted January 26, 2011 gonios are difficult but not impossible. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted January 27, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2011 good choice ! Very nice. I dont have to meet you to know you. A gentleman wearing a cap and smelled ketchup. Honestly, i had lunch with Desi, Jacky, Peter and the rest many moons ago. We should update on our flowerpots many months later. cheers Haha, i think i know when liao... must be when i was busy and you guys went SL? Anyway, the red gornio is not extending much... must read up and see what to do Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mengyang_neo Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Haha, i think i know when liao... must be when i was busy and you guys went SL? Anyway, the red gornio is not extending much... must read up and see what to do Hmmm is it at high flow area? I think gornio will extent more in low flow area. Quote 5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12) Skimmer - Reefoctupus Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7kWavemaker - 2 x mp40esChiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop inLighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs) Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Hi guys, was at GO yesterday and left with a pink Goniopora stutchburyi. Anyway, herewith are more info of Gonio, but note slow loading due to file size. http://www.korallenriff.de/Sindelfingen2006/Germany-neu2.pdf Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted January 27, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2011 Hmmm is it at high flow area? I think gornio will extent more in low flow area. Meng Yang.. It's relatively high flow.. I was thinking of moving it. But then my green gornio that is near the wavebox extended even more in high flow.. like siao charbo... so i'm not sure it's a flow issue. It seems like gornio do best in mod-high light, mod-high flow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mengyang_neo Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Meng Yang.. It's relatively high flow.. I was thinking of moving it. But then my green gornio that is near the wavebox extended even more in high flow.. like siao charbo... so i'm not sure it's a flow issue. It seems like gornio do best in mod-high light, mod-high flow. Haha your Description is super funny. Maybe u observe for a few more day lor, after it stable it might extent long like siao charbo. lol Quote 5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12) Skimmer - Reefoctupus Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7kWavemaker - 2 x mp40esChiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop inLighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs) Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted January 27, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2011 Haha your Description is super funny. Maybe u observe for a few more day lor, after it stable it might extent long like siao charbo. lol Haha.. true la..dun believe next time u drop by and see.. I was reading the link that Goudian provide... seems like red gornio like low flow.. maybe i will switch it a little. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowtang Posted January 27, 2011 Author Share Posted January 27, 2011 Hi guys, was at GO yesterday and left with a pink Goniopora stutchburyi. Anyway, herewith are more info of Gonio, but note slow loading due to file size. http://www.korallenr...ermany-neu2.pdf Thanks, Goulldian. Good Info. mike Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted January 27, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2011 my crazy giono-armani Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted January 27, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2011 Wah, ah Siang, yours also like Siao Charbo... can fight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted January 27, 2011 Share Posted January 27, 2011 Thanks, Goulldian. Good Info. mike No worries. Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member HW33 Posted January 27, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2011 any1 know how to frag a gonio? pls share if u have done:) duno if the damage of polyp while fraggin kill the whole coral. Quote Too many hobby......too little money! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted January 27, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2011 Ahhhh bro I wish the first one to buy off a gonio frag off you sir !!! Hope you manage you manage to frag it haba Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...