• Replies 63

BMT life in the new Tekong is sweet.

After that it depends on where you get posted and your vocation.

Ur boy still in NS?

I think he is just being thoughtful.. because some gals can get bored hearing guys tok about NS... Believe me, once they start tokking about NS, very hard to stop...

:lol::D:lol:

now BMT so much better then last time

last time the rice super hard one sia

mee rebus with no soup

guess everday wake up at 5.30

then after taht breakfast then follow by 2.4km run

then the program runs such as go shooting, dig hole,

field exercise , or worse torture by PTI and R&R

play basketball or watever ball games

light off around 10 pm or so

sometime will spot check see who still awake!!!!

bascially never go hungry

a day in army camp

3 meals plus night snack~~~~~~

and free visit to DR or so call MO if want to get excuse

muhahaha

and have to share toilet and at least can contain up to 8 guys

shower at one time

:P:D

,Dec 30 2003, 01:37 PM] He jus finished BMT.. what is BMT..

he is now posted to bukit gombak.. he say life's a bitch in there..

wanted to get posted to SAF band.. too bad not lucky enough ..

wo.. this thread seems fun.. going to kill my ZzzzZ for this afternoon :D

:eyebrow: BMT stands for Basic Military Training. Posted to Gombak, he should be doing clerical work if i'm not wrong, that is if u are telling me that he head straight there after BMT.

For that, it is a different kind of training, training to handle ppl and survive the office jungle and politics and not how to survive in the jungle and getting mud ###### and having to take a dump in the "wilderness", doing navigation and got lost etc.. in short, he had it good compare to the rest of us.

U dun have to worry abt him getting bitten by snakes or mosquitoes etc.. a life much envied by most NSF...

Like Tanzy had mentioned, BMT nowadays is like a holiday chalet.. our time (err.. i'm only 28 :P ), the bed is only a thick piece of foam, we have to bring our own fork, spoon, plastic green mug and metal tray to the canteen where we were offered a generous portion of 3 pork cubes and 12 stalks of kang kong. The rice can be used as a weapon in the victorian ages, aka cannon balls. we are often hungry and snack heavily just before the bedtime.

They also dun have to shine the boots until the specialists can see their teeth. sigh.... :cry2: gone were the days when i was in BMT in Nee Soon Camp... sure bring back memories... :D

now, looking forward to reservist in Armour in Feb, a break from work for 2 weeks.. yeah.... :eyebrow:

if ur boy has been keeping quiet about it..i think i know where he is..heheh

ok ..shhh :whistle

Hermes? B) opps...

,Dec 30 2003, 02:10 PM] no.. he was in tekong first ,then the yew tee 1 then now bukit gombak..

he had a bad cut then sufferinfection when going for a field training . undergo operation & MC for 1 mth ;)

i heard he do guard duty 24/7.. which means?

24/7 means 24 hrs a day, 7 days a week. On standby probably, on guard duty 24/7??? He has to sign extras like mad leh.. i dun even punish my men like that. i only reward them.. hahahaha :lol:

sometimes..its good to be hermes for security reason..

ahhh.. i see that u know what i mean.. hehehe... :lol: i have a couple of friends inside there...

ic..or are u one of them? heh

ive lots of friends in there too

nope... used to be.. hehehe

guard duty 24/7 prob means RP lah.

oh yes.. hahaha.. i forgot.. silly me :lol::P

,Dec 30 2003, 04:52 PM] ;) I DONT understand

i heard he do for Dr tony tan

I will guess that he is one of the Military Police guarding the upper level in Gombak. Dr Tony Tan should have a office there. Normally, security clearance for these guys are strict and that should explain why he kept quiet abt his work there.