SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 25, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 25, 2011 going to make my dreamlist so want to clear alot of them haha meanwhile to promote the conspic to become the king ^.^ **the fishes that have been bothering it,has been caught and sold already >.< Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 Very very nice size... :wub: Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 25, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 25, 2011 yea still got hint*hint* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 (edited) Hint your head lar... LOL... No money now and tank scaping not good for it.. Edited September 25, 2011 by Terryz_ Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eniram Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 Jon share with us your feeding regime? How many cubes of mysis do you use and how long do you dip in selcon? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted September 25, 2011 Senior Reefer Share Posted September 25, 2011 i've never seen conspic angels take to captivity in such short time before. almost instantly it's feeding on flakes and now mysis? this is a success story but it's only the beginning! take good care of it and be prepared for any problems it might throw at you. it's too soon to tell but the prospects are fantastic already! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 25, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 25, 2011 Jon share with us your feeding regime? How many cubes of mysis do you use and how long do you dip in selcon? Pellet dispenser 3times a day I manual feed 2times when I come home at night Food I mix will be pellet,PE mysis and hikari mysis. Then they all soak with garlic guard and selcon and vitamin M and C . I soak for 30min then I feed. However I will finsih all the food I mix within 3days. Then every 2days will feed Henry food and a piece of nori Once a week some flakes On weekends I feed as many times as I want I just make sure they finish the food Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 25, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 25, 2011 i've never seen conspic angels take to captivity in such short time before. almost instantly it's feeding on flakes and now mysis? this is a success story but it's only the beginning! take good care of it and be prepared for any problems it might throw at you. it's too soon to tell but the prospects are fantastic already! It's feeding heavily on pellet Liao that's why abit shock yupp it's only the beginning and a good one too hopefully it's has a happy ending too ^.^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 Beautiful fish! Reminds me of my old conspic. The conspic look super healthy and alert now. However i think it deserves a better tank setting with fewer fishes and clearer water. The scaping is awesome imo for a FOWLR tank. U jux short of solving the cloudy water problem. Good job and once u improve the water condition i'm sure the conspic will be happier and look even more gorgeous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 25, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 25, 2011 Yupp I have already posted my list of fishes on sale no worried digi! as for the cloudy part will try to figure it out >.< Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 Yupp I have already posted my list of fishes on sale no worried digi! as for the cloudy part will try to figure it out >.< U dun have to sell ALL of them! U can still keep some of them like the yellow assessor, argi angel etc. Unless u dun like them anymore. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 25, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 25, 2011 Dunno just post first =.= then can make space for others ? I keeping izu and tobacco basslet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 Dunno just post first =.= then can make space for others ? I keeping izu and tobacco basslet Hmm can see your taste getting more expensive now, the cheap and common is not enough to satisfy. Not tat it's bad, in fact it's good as we lack reefers who are willing to pay for rare and expensive fishes compared to corals. But a gentle reminder to stock slowly, especially when it comes to such expensive livestocks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 25, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 25, 2011 Dun need to worry my bank will ensure I have to stock slowly >.< Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dnsfpl Posted September 25, 2011 Share Posted September 25, 2011 congrats to ur conspic u really deep pocket change anything also fast n furious i think think think also havent buy lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cool guy Posted September 25, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted September 25, 2011 Agree wit bro dnsfpl... He is fast n furious... Maybe u should change ur nick.... Lcf FNF instead of lcf425 Ur pocket very deep hor. Can help me buy e johnsoni pair at CF n i pay u back 3mth installment... LOL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 25, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 25, 2011 congrats to ur conspic u really deep pocket change anything also fast n furious i think think think also havent buy lol Thanks . Where got deep pocket just dig my bank deep =.= it's because I think very long Liao Ma haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 25, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 25, 2011 Agree wit bro dnsfpl... He is fast n furious... Maybe u should change ur nick.... Lcf FNF instead of lcf425 Ur pocket very deep hor. Can help me buy e johnsoni pair at CF n i pay u back 3mth installment... LOL Left single digits in my banks >.< btw the johnsoni pair female died and auntie say the price will be reduce by abit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eniram Posted September 26, 2011 Share Posted September 26, 2011 Pellet dispenser 3times a day I manual feed 2times when I come home at night Food I mix will be pellet,PE mysis and hikari mysis. Then they all soak with garlic guard and selcon and vitamin M and C . I soak for 30min then I feed. However I will finsih all the food I mix within 3days. Then every 2days will feed Henry food and a piece of nori Once a week some flakes On weekends I feed as many times as I want I just make sure they finish the food Thanks for sharing, wow tts really heavy feeding. Could be the clouding be from the e selcon? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted September 26, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted September 26, 2011 Left single digits in my banks >.< btw the johnsoni pair female died and auntie say the price will be reduce by abit single digits? i'm surprised ur gf have not skinned you alive yet... you should be able to recover all once you clear your fishes.. so whats next after the conspic? have to drop by ur place someday to view it, never seen it in person before... Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cool guy Posted September 26, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted September 26, 2011 Guess his next fish wil be a hareem of rusty flame, then bandit n last clarion... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 27, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 27, 2011 dunno if i want to get rusty flame as they are pretty aggessive lei thinking of hareem of joc but bank left 108 so ....... but aiming for bandit and gem tang now lo haha lucky they only appear once or twice a year~~ gem maybe once in 4years? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 27, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 27, 2011 Thanks for sharing, wow tts really heavy feeding. Could be the clouding be from the e selcon? i really have no idea but to be on the safe side i change 30% every 2 days as of now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lcf425 Posted September 27, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 27, 2011 single digits? i'm surprised ur gf have not skinned you alive yet... you should be able to recover all once you clear your fishes.. so whats next after the conspic? have to drop by ur place someday to view it, never seen it in person before... haha only reefer know how much i left not my gf ma LOL.... next hopefully bandit then gem tang lo ^.^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted September 27, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted September 27, 2011 i really have no idea but to be on the safe side i change 30% every 2 days as of now Are you using GFO? may work in clearing up your water. Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...