Donno understand using Salifert test kit

toravisu

If u see properly each kit has 2 instructions, one is definately in English(If dont have then bring it back to the shop). As for color chart not every type of testkit has it. You want people to help then say properly which type of salifert testkit u refering to. Calcium or Nitrate or Phosphate or magnesium? Be more specific . And like some others have said many times already, if u dont bother to type your sentences properly no one can understand nor help u.

For KH u do not read anything from the cup. Anyway i will try and explain to u step by step in simple English see if u can understand.

1. Take the smaller but fatter syringe(it looks like what doctors use for giving injections) and suck 4ml of water from your sump or maintank then press all water out from the syringe to the long cup.

2. Add 2 drops of KH-Ind small bottle into the long cup. Dont overshoot hor 2 drops means 2 drops!

3. Next take the longer but thinner syringe that has a lot of markings on it, fix the sharp cap onto the syringe and suck out the liquid from the bottle labeled 'KH' til the black rubber tip inside the syringe is at the 1.0 marking.

4. Now add 1 drop at a time from the syringe into the long cup which u prepared just now, add and shake the bottle a bit keep doing this til the color change from blue until it becomes reddish. Then stop pressing the syringe, look at the bloody syringe and see which number the black rubber inside the syringe stop at.

5. Now take the instruction that is not written in English, there is a chart there with a lot of numbers correct? With the reading u got from the syringe, look at the bloody chart and see what your KH reading is. For example if your syringe marking is 0.34, so from the chart 0.34 = 10.6 KH value.

Thats all, if u cant understand then i bopian its the best i can explain liao.