SRC Member alvy Posted December 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2003 they have no stocks..just call and checked..need to wait a while more..i would prefer to go down and select than they come to my place with 100kg and i cannot select! i have a truck..no prob with tt! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lawrence Posted December 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2003 those who r buying LRs, take a look in saturday's classified section on aquarium. u will come across a ad from toa payoh blk 126 aquarium. think the name of the aquarium is EYAN. think they r offering LRs at $4/kg. went there b4, not bad considering the price. my colleague bought about 80 to 100kg from him for his 5ft tank. think the owner gave him special price of about $3/kg. now, where can u find such a good price. no kidding!!!! I went there last week but dun have such a shop lei except Blk 125 got a tropical aquarium shop only!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alvy Posted December 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2003 it is blk 126!!called up and checked liao] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Just me Posted December 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2003 just came back from teh shop next to farm mart. think they are selling LR at 3/kg......wow..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tigger Posted December 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2003 just came back from teh shop next to farm mart. think they are selling LR at 3/kg......wow..... inside farmart?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alvy Posted December 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2003 where is this farm mart? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alvy Posted December 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2003 found it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Hon Posted December 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2003 $3 /kg?? Sound like good old days price .. Maybe I should get some to chalk up my sump. alvy, when you going? Give me a ride hor. I wanna get some for my sump. Dead rock at even cheaper price will be the best option ..kee..kee.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted December 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2003 I know the LFS is $3/kg sooner or later cuz the shop near farmart already told me if we buy alothe can discount to me. So I asked $3 when he sells at $4 and he said OK. but have to wait till his bigger shipment in near end december. I think LR price will fall again as they are too expensive. better than robbing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 30, 2003 where is farm mart ? Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hammer99 Posted January 23, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 23, 2004 Hi, Anyone confirm that Toa Pahyoh and Farm Mart still selling live rock @ 3 to 4 dollars per kilo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted January 23, 2004 Share Posted January 23, 2004 wah liddat, i chiong liao Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tiger Posted January 23, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 23, 2004 ah beng shop in Pasir Ris L35 also selling at 5 per kg, quite good CA on them too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jd_n Posted January 23, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 23, 2004 Toa payoh no longer selling at $4. Now selling at $6 coz change of owner liao. Quote There are 2 types of person, those that chose learn n do it rite the first time and those tat chose to learn it the hard way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member coralreef Posted January 23, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 23, 2004 now where selling cheap LR...going to need 40kg for my new tank.... Quote Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5 Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8 Tunze 6060 Tunze TF08 Oceanrunner 6500 Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor Arctica Chiller Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted January 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 24, 2004 Think the cheaper LR may be uncured ones. Unless you are starting your tank cycling with the LRs, you may have to try to clean them first like brushing away the mud/weeds/crabs.... Saw some at the Toa Payoh shop when the LR just delivered. Have coraline but may need to keep them in separate tubs to cycle for a number of days before able to put into tank. But well worth it it you can stand the scrubing and stench. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted January 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 24, 2004 pasir ris got tonga.. aelling at $12.. i think so.. but if u wan i can possibly help u get.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted January 24, 2004 Share Posted January 24, 2004 The farm outside farmart confirm selling 5-6 dollar for normal LR but got some coralline algae... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted January 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 24, 2004 Think the cheaper LR may be uncured ones. Unless you are starting your tank cycling with the LRs, you may have to try to clean them first like brushing away the mud/weeds/crabs.... Saw some at the Toa Payoh shop when the LR just delivered. Have coraline but may need to keep them in separate tubs to cycle for a number of days before able to put into tank. But well worth it it you can stand the scrubing and stench. yes true.. usually cured LR start from $8 and above... some are more ex but their LRs are better.. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
triggerpuff Posted January 26, 2004 Share Posted January 26, 2004 do look out for Reborn's Tonga. The last time I bought some (1 month back) & was going for only $5 / kg. Nobody noticed that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...