cedricang Posted October 8, 2010 Author Share Posted October 8, 2010 Who Picks the draw ? If its Ced, then anticlimax cheers Haa...i certainly wont be the one who picks the draw lah...but here's a very interesting topic to discuss about, may be can invite either reefer's wife or children who is present on that day to pick a draw as well, if they are selected as the "picker", not only will they get a prize but they will also pick the lucky draw winner, this will ensure there is fairness in the draw ! How's that bro ? Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanit Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 Nice to meet you today thank for nice frag and also new think that I learn from you today. Hope I can have my coral just half as nice as your coral. Quote Tank Spec : Display tank : 48" x 24" x 18."'(H) Sump tank : 25" x 23" x 18"(H) Return pump : Reef Octopus 8000 Wave Maker : Vortech MP10Wes Lighting : DIY LED (Cree led) 60 bulb Chiller : helia 55hs Skimmer : BM Curve 7 Controller : Reef Angel Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 9, 2010 Author Share Posted October 9, 2010 Nice to meet you today thank for nice frag and also new think that I learn from you today. Hope I can have my coral just half as nice as your coral. Hey thanks bro, very nice meeting you and your lovely family. You are one of the lucky reefer who has a wife that loves marine, may be more than yourself Wishing you very best in the up coming Lucky Draw Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanit Posted October 10, 2010 Share Posted October 10, 2010 Hey thanks bro, very nice meeting you and your lovely family. You are one of the lucky reefer who has a wife that loves marine, may be more than yourself Wishing you very best in the up coming Lucky Draw Thanks That what I hope for. And after she saw your tank, Now she asking where can we put partition tank like your Quote Tank Spec : Display tank : 48" x 24" x 18."'(H) Sump tank : 25" x 23" x 18"(H) Return pump : Reef Octopus 8000 Wave Maker : Vortech MP10Wes Lighting : DIY LED (Cree led) 60 bulb Chiller : helia 55hs Skimmer : BM Curve 7 Controller : Reef Angel Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 10, 2010 Author Share Posted October 10, 2010 Thanks That what I hope for. And after she saw your tank, Now she asking where can we put partition tank like your May be you can bring her over this Sat draw, she will get a prize and will get to draw the lucky winner...may be YOU Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dens_sing Posted October 10, 2010 Share Posted October 10, 2010 Nice meeting you today Cedric, learned a lot of things from u today. Your corals are amazing! Really inspiring for newbies like me. Thanks for the nice frags! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ngwl Posted October 10, 2010 Share Posted October 10, 2010 thanks for ur visit yesterday. forgot to give u sample of the water so that u can figure out what is wrong with my tanks. Hopefully i can put in some of ur nice sps in my tank soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 10, 2010 Author Share Posted October 10, 2010 Nice meeting you today Cedric, learned a lot of things from u today. Your corals are amazing! Really inspiring for newbies like me. Thanks for the nice frags! You are very welcome bro Tank upgrading soon huh Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 10, 2010 Author Share Posted October 10, 2010 thanks for ur visit yesterday. forgot to give u sample of the water so that u can figure out what is wrong with my tanks. Hopefully i can put in some of ur nice sps in my tank soon. No problem bro, happy to be there. Haa...ya lor, it was a bit of a rush rush at the end so forgot about the water sample, anyway, i think the water parameter should be ok, just that the phosphate leaching staff that i told you about. Will probably take a while for the coating to go slowly goes off, but mean time think should be ok for new addition Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member braincoral Posted October 10, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted October 10, 2010 bro cedric house so many sps tanks~~ look like some kind of mini Lab or Sps farming facility "P Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotsoup Posted October 10, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted October 10, 2010 Time to call AVA Quote 2ft cube with 2.5 sump 400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5 Hydor wavemaker controller Aquatronica controller Daikin compressor with double coil RM CR H&S out sump skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 10, 2010 Author Share Posted October 10, 2010 bro cedric house so many sps tanks~~ look like some kind of mini Lab or Sps farming facility "P Haa...I think i kanna SPS posion too deep liao Fortunately gf very understanding and allows me to play with this hobby, anyway I always wanted to see for myself the effect of different methods of lightings / systems etc on the colouration and health of corals. The only way is to have different individual setup and experiment it Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 10, 2010 Author Share Posted October 10, 2010 Time to call AVA LOL...bro you know anybody there, can help to secure some funding is it my power bill is killing me liao Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted October 10, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted October 10, 2010 thanks for the advice on superglue gel that night bro.. it worked well for me... now i dont have to worry about missing frags.. lol... i know u mentioned once before when u commented on my status, but i didnt get how i could do it the first time.. now i can.. Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member braincoral Posted October 10, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted October 10, 2010 Haa...I think i kanna SPS posion too deep liao Fortunately gf very understanding and allows me to play with this hobby, anyway I always wanted to see for myself the effect of different methods of lightings / systems etc on the colouration and health of corals. The only way is to have different individual setup and experiment it Think more reefers will kena tis poison very hard to find an antidote for it Agree~~ more trials~ more perfection to it and therefore can make it more easily for reefers to keep sps in the near future Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 10, 2010 Author Share Posted October 10, 2010 thanks for the advice on superglue gel that night bro.. it worked well for me... now i dont have to worry about missing frags.. lol... i know u mentioned once before when u commented on my status, but i didnt get how i could do it the first time.. now i can.. Wow...that's great ! Always good to share and demonstrate on the spot, action speaks a thousand words Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 10, 2010 Author Share Posted October 10, 2010 Think more reefers will kena tis poison very hard to find an antidote for it Agree~~ more trials~ more perfection to it and therefore can make it more easily for reefers to keep sps in the near future sometime due to commercial reasons, the hard truth about certain reefing products are never forth telling Sometime i ask myself do I really need certain products to keep SPS ? Well, only way is to try it yourself...of course not trying to re-invent the wheel for certain known facts. But finding out the truth can be quite interesting...and astonishing Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 11, 2010 Author Share Posted October 11, 2010 Just an update... ELEVEN bros has qualified for the lucky draws Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotsoup Posted October 11, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted October 11, 2010 Wait! Add me as 8th Quote 2ft cube with 2.5 sump 400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5 Hydor wavemaker controller Aquatronica controller Daikin compressor with double coil RM CR H&S out sump skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 11, 2010 Author Share Posted October 11, 2010 Wait! Add me as 8th Kawan...slowly lah...you are number twelve heehee.... Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotsoup Posted October 12, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted October 12, 2010 Kawan...slowly lah...you are number twelve heehee.... paiseh..Iphone's screen too small never see clearly. BTW, I had transferred that "thing" Quote 2ft cube with 2.5 sump 400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5 Hydor wavemaker controller Aquatronica controller Daikin compressor with double coil RM CR H&S out sump skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zaiqiu Posted October 13, 2010 Share Posted October 13, 2010 Tks for the zoa frags bro. Nice chatting with you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 13, 2010 Author Share Posted October 13, 2010 Tks for the zoa frags bro. Nice chatting with you You are very welcome bro and thanks for the support ! Your little frag box really impressed me, a real cool gaget for zoas marketing Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted October 14, 2010 Author Share Posted October 14, 2010 Special THANKS to bro Allanchin for sponsoring a door gifts for bros / sis who will be coming this Saturday Latest update : Fifteen bros has now been eligible for the Lucky Draw Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kaganesti Posted October 14, 2010 Share Posted October 14, 2010 (edited) like mini SPS-Zoa club gathering Edited October 14, 2010 by kaganesti Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...