Compatibility of angels

DUCADOS

Hi to the expert n the senior reefer here...

Can advice which are the angels that is compatible to the rest?

Or which angels actually wack which angels?

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

In captivity, aggression of marine fishes is usually manifested as they are forced to live in smaller quarters than what they are accustomed to. You may want to start by mentioning your tank size before others can help you.

It's a 4 x 2.5 x 2.5

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

DUCADOS> I think it's not so much of which type of angelfish will whack which type. Most fishes will whack fishes, especially it's own species and family. A good example are clownfish esp Maroon, Wrasse, even gobies does that. In the wild, it seems like only a certain family of fishes are more aggressive but like what FuEl mentioned, in an enclosed environment, most fishes does from time to time are aggressive... unless one has a really big tank to allow the fishes to swim in their own territory. There are guide-lines as to how much idea tank area per fish, u can Google this info.

Sharing from experience... If you can't really give a big tank to house a certain number of fishes, the next best alternative is to introduce the angelfishes of your choice all at the same time. However PLEASE NOTE... this sudden increase of a few number of fishes does affect the water perimeter in the tank for a few days. In such instance, reduce feeding shd be observed so as to allow the system to stabilized or cope with the additional bio-loading. I would also recommend that if you have the luxury of having a refugium, do introduce the new fishes from this compartment. This is to allow you for easy monitoring of the conditions of the new fishes and also facilitate easy removal if anything goes wrong with the fishes, beside the acclimatization.

DUCADOS> I think it's not so much of which type of angelfish will whack which type. Most fishes will whack fishes, especially it's own species and family. A good example are clownfish esp Maroon, Wrasse, even gobies does that. In the wild, it seems like only a certain family of fishes are more aggressive but like what FuEl mentioned, in an enclosed environment, most fishes does from time to time are aggressive... unless one has a really big tank to allow the fishes to swim in their own territory. There are guide-lines as to how much idea tank area per fish, u can Google this info.

Sharing from experience... If you can't really give a big tank to house a certain number of fishes, the next best alternative is to introduce the angelfishes of your choice all at the same time. However PLEASE NOTE... this sudden increase of a few number of fishes does affect the water perimeter in the tank for a few days. In such instance, reduce feeding shd be observed so as to allow the system to stabilized or cope with the additional bio-loading. I would also recommend that if you have the luxury of having a refugium, do introduce the new fishes from this compartment. This is to allow you for easy monitoring of the conditions of the new fishes and also facilitate easy removal if anything goes wrong with the fishes, beside the acclimatization.

+1 from your sharing.

My sharing. Doesn't mean now dun whack next time also dun whack. My blue angel and king lived together for more than a year than went crazy n whacked each other till torn fins and scale dropped. Terrible righ? Even isolated than for 1 month also fight when released. No choice n have to sell away one. So bye bye to my blue angel.

I understand there is an angel guru in our forum. Hopefully he will give advice.

+1 from your sharing.

My sharing. Doesn't mean now dun whack next time also dun whack. My blue angel and king lived together for more than a year than went crazy n whacked each other till torn fins and scale dropped. Terrible righ? Even isolated than for 1 month also fight when released. No choice n have to sell away one. So bye bye to my blue angel.

I understand there is an angel guru in our forum. Hopefully he will give advice.

yah calling the angel guru!

tweet tweet tweeet! chirp chirp

Icic... Heng my tank not much fishes...

Anyway thanks all bros for the value info...

Hi bro. Im not an expert. But jus to share... Maybe u can list down e angel fish which u wanna keep. Maybe i can tell u which is to go in first. My tank is e same size as yours. Ive got bluering, majestic, asfur, blueface, regal, coralbeauty, king, blue, earspot, scribble, french, queen, africanus n rockbeauty angel. They do chase each other time to time. But not so serious...

Maybe will like to add a majestic n French. After that full stop liao.

Thou I like to c many diff fishes in tank but I'll like to c my fishes to have even more room to swim

Btw where can I get the 2 angel that I mentioned?

Prefer around 5'' already eating type.

Majestic u can get it at ah beng... As for french, its either u get from sealife or lck.... Cheers:)

where's sealife?

And btw lck izzit coralfarm?

Is there a particular size we must purchase a angel so as not to let our existing angel bully the new wan e.g yellow tang is best to get something bigger than the purple wan coz purple tang r said to be more aggressive than YT right?

Hey bro! IMO, angelfish are best added last into an aquarium! and i had many bad times with a koran angel!! It chased my lemon peel almost to death! pls know what you're adding into ur tank! cause to get them out, its a whole new story! I got my koran out with a DIY fish trap :thumbsup: Cheers! ;) ;)

manubevcomp2jh5.png