How to get fish to eat???

the powder blue dont wanna even look at it...

now i just clip the algae soak with kent marine C + garlic xtre..

hope tml morning will find it eaten...

yes, if you read what written in most marine garlic extract. Garlic can be used to encourage feeding, mix with prepare medicated food for fishes and prevent marine ich.

This is what is written on my previous bottle of Seachem Garlic guard or something

i have read up kent garlic instruction...

i added 2 drop of garlic xtreme into the tank...

b4 i start feeding it...

i feed with mysis shrimp

but the power blue just dont look at it.. swim around the food.. and dont eat...

Hmm. dun think they will feed on shrimp readily... give them more time, cut down on seaweed and introduce mysis shrimp more often but in small quantity

i just serve some forum

and some people chop garlic into pieces.. and add in to the tank.. + 1 cup of water from the tank...

garlic mixed with flake food or mysis shrimp...

till the tank smell like garlic...

this will help?

i cannot tell you if it works or not.

For me, i feed seaweed select to my Yellow tang. Then i put in brine shrimp soaked in seachem garlic for my 2 cleaner shrimp. The yellow tang also eat it

try blending some cyclopeeze to ur frozen food ( ur mysis n garlic).... fishes like the smell of that :)

anyway, new fishes need time to adapt to new environment, may not feed the first few days, my powder brown tang eats onli 3 days later after it got used to my tank :)

hope everything fine..

cyclopee ?i thought it a food for fish???

u mean mix with it ??? tml i will try those ang mo method... use fine chop garlic.. soak it with 1 cup of tank water.. and mix my mysis shrimp n dump it to my tank.. off my filter of course...

but this marine algae will float .. cause it a dry piece of seaweak...

but if you soak it long enough, the seaweed wil sink instead of float.

Just trial and error each of the method lor. Think cutting into smaller pieces of the seaweed is not a bad idea, Tang have small mouth, make it smaller pieces so that it can chase after "it"

Try frozen brineshrimp. I bought my powder blue 3days ago, 2nd day it's like a 'pig' chiong to the food. but b4 tat, i feed some small pellets,real small type to tempt it. Hope this help.