weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 that is a good one Best to built a cabinet and hide it inside. Confirm no more sound! Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted June 11, 2004 Share Posted June 11, 2004 Noise, what noise? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 the hisssssssss sounds from the air valve. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted June 11, 2004 Share Posted June 11, 2004 You don't get it. Never mind. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 alamak... must buy you kopi-O liao Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted June 11, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2004 Weileong, got the finalised design for your new sump yet? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 Meeting Ian on Monday will talk to him abt it. Need the sump ASAP Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 11, 2004 Share Posted June 11, 2004 hamann: these are the pumps recommended for your ev180 in your manual besides the pumps are the flowrates for them at 6ft...so now u can know what rates u should be going for when u buy your new pumps • Sen 700 453 GPH • Mag 700 340 GPH • Rio 3100 353 GPH • Dolphin DP-800 (valve recommended) 491 GPH • Iwaki 20 RLT 334 GPH • Little Giant 3 MDQ 547 GPH they are in gallons per hour..just convert them to litres/hr by multiplying about 3.8 to the numbers as you can see..even their so called recommended list range from 334gph to 547gph at 6ft height flow..and like weileong say...you have to use more powerfu pump here as they are running on 60hz compared to our 50hz power supply... paiseh weileong....talk about ev in your thread when it has become history already Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 paiseh weileong....talk about ev in your thread when it has become history already No need to be pai sei. The selection is part of the history of my 4ft and it shall be Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted June 11, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2004 hamann: these are the pumps recommended for your ev180 in your manual besides the pumps are the flowrates for them at 6ft...so now u can know what rates u should be going for when u buy your new pumps • Sen 700 453 GPH • Mag 700 340 GPH • Rio 3100 353 GPH • Dolphin DP-800 (valve recommended) 491 GPH • Iwaki 20 RLT 334 GPH • Little Giant 3 MDQ 547 GPH they are in gallons per hour..just convert them to litres/hr by multiplying about 3.8 to the numbers as you can see..even their so called recommended list range from 334gph to 547gph at 6ft height flow..and like weileong say...you have to use more powerfu pump here as they are running on 60hz compared to our 50hz power supply... paiseh weileong....talk about ev in your thread when it has become history already wa.. how u manage to find this info.. i've been searching the aquaC web page but didnt see any of this.... TY very much Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 11, 2004 Share Posted June 11, 2004 i already said...the pumps flow can be found at the RC's website.. the aquaC website only gives u list of recommended pumps... u need to use aquaC list to go RC calculator to get the flow rate at height loss to know what is the flow really driving the skimmer.. at different heights...different elbows...different conditions....u will get different flows...from the RC calculator i did your homework for you Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 Slight tuning on air valve and water level. This is after 24 hrs. I don't know if I am seeing things, dream or what, the water in my tank seems much clearer now like what Joe_P has "warned" me about pristine water. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted June 11, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2004 wah black black already... so fast... nice nice... *jealous* Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted June 11, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2004 Envy...envy.... Where is my pump?!! Where is my pump?!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 your pump stuck at the port Been a long time since I posted photos of my fish. Start with the gamma. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 Salifin Tang. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 my very blueeeee tang Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 My Achillies tang had it since 29th April, coming to two months. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 AT and Yellow tang fighting. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 11, 2004 Author Share Posted June 11, 2004 Backside view. Camera run out of battery, stop for now, resume later Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted June 11, 2004 Share Posted June 11, 2004 damn.. the bugger looks fat..!! damn.. damn.. I like pui pui tang.. their sai is pui pui n zhuai zhuai.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 12, 2004 Author Share Posted June 12, 2004 yeah all the pui pui and zhuai zhuai sai goes into my skimmer liao. Here's the view after 42hrs. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted June 12, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 12, 2004 Excellent skimmate bro! Now can put more tangs into your reef liao... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 12, 2004 Share Posted June 12, 2004 weileong, post your latest member Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 12, 2004 Author Share Posted June 12, 2004 It's not a tang but more food, more food. I've already started on pui pui tang project. Just bought a box of mysis Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...