Looking for 3ft cube tank

lcf425

Yo bro, you might wanna measure the opening of your lift doors and your main living room door if u're staying in a HDB or Condo, to make sure it as room for the size you wanna make, else the tank maker will have to stick up the tank at your place. :)

" The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out; the brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. The brick walls are there to stop the people who don't want it badly enough. They are there to stop the other people! "

Randy Pausch, (The Last Lecture)

Yo bro, you might wanna measure the opening of your lift doors and your main living room door if u're staying in a HDB or Condo, to make sure it as room for the size you wanna make, else the tank maker will have to stick up the tank at your place. :)

Ok thanks noted ^^

Wow rarely c any 3ft cube, height 2ft easier to find,big project rite? Heehee

upz 4 u bro

True also haha ... See got what in market lo haha cause first hand also no money buy ><

you're going to regret going for 3ft height....unless your cabinet is very low.

otherwise you're going to have alot of problems reaching the middle and back of your tank especially with 3ft width. factor in the height of your tank (3ft) and cabinet, it's going to be very difficult.

just food for thought.

although i've always wanted a 3ft height.

hmm bro, honestly if you're looking at 2nd hand tanks, the dimension u're looking for won't be common like wht bro terryz said, moreover, adding to bro lemon's point... be prepared to submerge your upper body underwater if you need to do maintenance at the very bottom of the tank (ie. your coral frag which you place on top drop to the bottom of the tank, or trying to get a pest or fish out).

More common cube tanks are 2ft.. u can search in the pasar malam thread for it.. else try typing in key words like WTS Tank to search for it, hope it helps :) 1 more thing.. might wanna read up a bit bout getting 2nd hand tanks here : @ http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=90210 and make sure that the cost of replacing and repairing parts of a tank does not cost too much, else might be better off getting a new tank.

just my 2 cents worth. :)

" The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out; the brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. The brick walls are there to stop the people who don't want it badly enough. They are there to stop the other people! "

Randy Pausch, (The Last Lecture)

you're going to regret going for 3ft height....unless your cabinet is very low.

otherwise you're going to have alot of problems reaching the middle and back of your tank especially with 3ft width. factor in the height of your tank (3ft) and cabinet, it's going to be very difficult.

just food for thought.

although i've always wanted a 3ft height.

oh no then maybe have to go with 4 by 2 =(

bro, tink if u wan 3ft cube, maybe u consider 3X3X2, near 3ft cube le(also ultra hard to get 2nd hand),

cant imagine if u drop ur ring or anything impt directly in the middle of a 332, siong :ooh:

but keep looking n sure u'd find 1, 2ft cube 4 me sometime aleady sian when i need to reach in the extreme far end(got hood somremore),

armpit touch hood, fingers can oni reach 3/4 down oni,haha :chair::chair:

but hope u dun give up searching,upz 4 ur big project bro :thumbsup:

bro, tink if u wan 3ft cube, maybe u consider 3X3X2, near 3ft cube le(also ultra hard to get 2nd hand),

cant imagine if u drop ur ring or anything impt directly in the middle of a 332, siong :ooh:

but keep looking n sure u'd find 1, 2ft cube 4 me sometime aleady sian when i need to reach in the extreme far end(got hood somremore),

armpit touch hood, fingers can oni reach 3/4 down oni,haha :chair::chair:

but hope u dun give up searching,upz 4 ur big project bro :thumbsup:

yea i think i will ba haha so true... cause 2ft cube still can put alot of fish that i like lei >.<