SRC Member lvcap Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Equipment: 2x250W BLV 10,000K + 1x150W BLV Blue - from Glare Reef Relief 0.5HP - from Dr_Chill Sump and Ref - from Ian H & S Skimmer (in sump model) Eheim 1262 as return pump Water Conditions: Ammonia - <0.5 (salifert test) Nitrite - <0.3 (tetra test) Nitrate - 12.5 (tetra test) kH - 10 pH - 8.4 Calcium - havent test Livestock: 7 firefish 1 purple firefish (hope I got the name correct) 1 golden maroon clownfish 1 common clownfish 2 diamond head goby (hope I got the name correct) 1 flame angel 5 harlequin shrimps 1 peppermint shrimp (damn lazy...always hiding and never wack my aptasia) 7 dispar anthias 2 red urchins 4 snails Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 my clams... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 last section on my clams.. apologise for the big pix.. dun know how to resize.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 How come theres ammonia and nitrite presence in your tank. Suspect that it has not complete cycling. Anyway no fish can thrive in a tank presence with ammonia, suggest you remove them and then get your water parameter right first beofre start stocking up fish again. Anyway with those big pics, Boss or mod is either gonna shout at you or delete away those pic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 no lah.. shld be zero liao.. salifert testkit cannot "detect" zero ammonia..the lowest is <0.5.. then tetra also cannot detect zero nitrite..the lowest is <0.3.. all the LS seems to be doing well...fishes are all eating ...and corals are opening up.. cycled the tank for 3 weeks before the 1st LS went in.. anyone can help me resize? thansk a lot@ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Atreef Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 resize 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Atreef Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 resize 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Atreef Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 resize 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 hey thx a lot atreef!!! too lousy with pc stuff.. thanks!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 bro..some of your clams about the same look leh...hehe..save the money buy more patterns next time mah...hehehe from LCK one hor anyway, good work..keep it up... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Atreef Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 resize done.. big pic see until i headache Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Atreef Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 hey thx a lot atreef!!!too lousy with pc stuff.. thanks!! No problem. Best wishes to your reef keeping! going oversea for my work attachment soon~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hijackng Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 one more pic resize Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 hey roidan.. yah from lck.. whahah yah..got one exact replica...realised after i reached home.. i bought thme in 2 batches... i stay very far from t9* thats y get from lck loh... and i anti the shop that sells nice clams whahahahah hey hows ur 6feet? never see updates for some time liao.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cheese Posted December 23, 2003 Share Posted December 23, 2003 Wow, nice setup. Could you also show how your sump is setup too please? Thank you! Quote Items left... Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223 Prizm protein skimmer Coralife UV Resun 650 chiller Giving up hobby, due to family commitment. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 lvcap, which shop is the shop that u anti but sell nice clams huh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Cheese: try to search under my name..i posted some pix in another thread some time back..there got pix of my sump and ref... Alfa: not very nice to say...ah bo wait kenna chased by AT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CalciumReef Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Putting in so much new Ls in your tank at one shot not very risky to the bioload meh?I wont dare to take the chance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted December 24, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 24, 2003 no lah..shld be zero liao.. salifert testkit cannot "detect" zero ammonia..the lowest is <0.5.. then tetra also cannot detect zero nitrite..the lowest is <0.3.. all the LS seems to be doing well...fishes are all eating ...and corals are opening up.. cycled the tank for 3 weeks before the 1st LS went in.. anyone can help me resize? thansk a lot@ Hi, I tho 0 reading is when the solution won't change colour. You may want to do a test on fresh tap water for the ammonia and NO2, to get the colour for 0 reading from your test kit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted December 24, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 24, 2003 yah..got one exact replica...realised after i reached home..i bought thme in 2 batches... Start to queue up for 'extra' clam.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 24, 2003 Share Posted December 24, 2003 Hi, I tho 0 reading is when the solution won't change colour. You may want to do a test on fresh tap water for the ammonia and NO2, to get the colour for 0 reading from your test kit. is that so? then how come my ammonia still shows <0.5 and my nitrite is zero already. tank already completed cycling. if not my shrimps which have been there for a week would be dead by now. either that or I was completely cocked eye when I read the colour charts. hehz. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...