SRC Member ming69 Posted March 31, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 31, 2011 Need to clear the table, so put all the rocks in the tank. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RushAct Posted March 31, 2011 Share Posted March 31, 2011 wooo... very nicee.. likey! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eniram Posted March 31, 2011 Share Posted March 31, 2011 There's a whistling sound coming from the durso. Should I make the hole on the end cap larger? Try putting in an airline tube to prevent whistling Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mengyang_neo Posted April 1, 2011 Share Posted April 1, 2011 Very nice scape.=) Quote 5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12) Skimmer - Reefoctupus Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7kWavemaker - 2 x mp40esChiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop inLighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs) Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted April 1, 2011 Share Posted April 1, 2011 i think u shld hv made the rocks higher previously... after u add the sand in the overall effect of the rocks will look shorter... unless u go BB like me lolx.. y u dun cut a bit of your netting from the old tank for the pipe sound, where u placed the nemos? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC TOTQ Winner bellinayu Posted April 3, 2011 SRC TOTQ Winner Share Posted April 3, 2011 Nice scaping as always, ming! So many nooks and cranies to slot the sps! Quote Member of: Please visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sherman Posted April 3, 2011 Share Posted April 3, 2011 Wow nice. Another tank in the making. Quote 6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08) 4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09) 5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm) 2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm) 5*2.5*2(LED only) Eheim return 1 * pump 1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil 2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40, 1X6085 Tunze wm, 1 CURVE 7 Skimmer 1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3 Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium 1 Full spectrum E27 led light 1 CR control by bubble count Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016 Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft [/quote] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted April 3, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 3, 2011 Nice scaping as always, ming! So many nooks and cranies to slot the sps! Thanks Belle! Was suppose to drill the fake rock to make it easier to slot in sps frags but too lazy and can't wait to put them all in the tank and start cycling. keke Wow nice. Another tank in the making. Thanks Sherman!! Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted April 3, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 3, 2011 Sand and NSW in!! Cycling liao!! Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onizukaa Posted April 3, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted April 3, 2011 weeee, day 1! excited! that starts the day of the feeling of putting coral/fish in, tahan tahan! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted April 3, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 3, 2011 weeee, day 1! excited! that starts the day of the feeling of putting coral/fish in, tahan tahan! Tell me about it!! The Pressure is on for me to decom my old tank. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member newmarine Posted April 4, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2011 Tell me about it!! The Pressure is on for me to decom my old tank. Sis Ming, don't you sleep When open house, can invite me over too.. now you make me want to rescape my tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted April 4, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2011 Sis Ming, don't you sleep When open house, can invite me over too.. now you make me want to rescape my tank only when the kids are asleep then got time to mess with tank stuff mah. Besides, baby usually gets up at about 3am for milk....zzzzz Playing with the rocks was fun. Hopefully, I won't have too much trouble sticking the frags on my current scape. Will have open hse, when I finish cycling and move all the other corals from old tank over. Wonder when it will happen though...... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eniram Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 BSI gel works wonders on frags Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted April 4, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2011 BSI gel works wonders on frags Oh yes! Good stuff. Been using them for a while now. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tench1 Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 Sis, 2.5 Ft Height is no joke. My normal routine includes clmibing upa and down a ladder! As for the durso pipe, there shouldnt be any whistling if properly done up. Do you have a pic to show how you install? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted April 4, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2011 Sis, 2.5 Ft Height is no joke. My normal routine includes clmibing upa and down a ladder! As for the durso pipe, there shouldnt be any whistling if properly done up. Do you have a pic to show how you install? Hopefully, after I put in most of the corals from the old tank I don't have to climb ladder so often. Had to borrow a proper ladder from my parents' place to put in the rocks. Other times, when ladder is returned, only have a small 4-step ladder to use. As for the durso, problem solved. Thanks to Bro Gouldian. My eldest offer to go in with scuba mask to place corals if I can't reach with my tongs. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tench1 Posted April 4, 2011 Share Posted April 4, 2011 Haha! that's nice to have your son sharing similar hobbies. Full of envy... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted April 4, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2011 Haha! that's nice to have your son sharing similar hobbies. Full of envy... He wanted to jump into the tank when I had it filled with freshwater. Almost let him do it but I wasn't sure how to get him out and I didn't want him dripping all over the cabinet. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted April 5, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted April 5, 2011 Should have let him, now with the rocks cannot liao... lost a good photo opportunity. LOL Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted October 19, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2011 FTS Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kueytoc Posted October 19, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2011 Finally U 're-appeared' after a long absence... Quote WRASSEY REEF PARADISE 4ftx2.5ftx2.5ft SRC Site: Welcome to My World of WRASSEYS !!! CHUISUI Site: WRASSEY World of REEF Paradise !!! mio CAN-REEF Site: Wrassey World !!! SiamReefClub Site: WRASSEY MASTER Hyper ไฮเปà¸à¸£à¹Œ ; Silly Fools ; Labanoon ; I-Nam ไà¸à¸™à¹‰à¸³ ; Modern Dog ; Sirasak Ittipolpanish ; Annita - Nisita Pongsong Twin-CAMs Power Module ! ; MIO Dream Car ! ; MIO Alter-EGO ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted October 19, 2011 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2011 Finally U 're-appeared' after a long absence... Been busy with kids, psle, moving house, cleaning after the kids...... I miss my maid!!! Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted October 19, 2011 Share Posted October 19, 2011 Lol. Welcome back. Quote Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted October 19, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2011 nice!!!! Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...