Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Share Posted December 21, 2003 Hihi, Here's my humble 2ft tank from CR Aquarium with my QT besides it. Still little bit bare, looking for improvement. Suggestions are wellcome. Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 Close up pic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 21, 2003 Share Posted December 21, 2003 beware of the angel........angel of death! Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 overflow & sump partition behind the main tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 fern caulerpa in sump Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 beware of the angel........angel of death! soorie....dun get wat u mean?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 my clowns... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member planetg Posted December 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 21, 2003 1. do i see 2 clams? what kind of lighting are u running? 2. an overflow for a 2 ft is pretty nice and well done. however, do take note of lighting for the caulerpa cos they too need light 3. honestly a Poweder Brown Tang in a 2ft is really a little cramp otherwise, it's pretty nice. and because it's near the window, watch out for the algae! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 somemore clowns...got no anemone, so they look for substitutes! Clams!!! & plate coral!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 my cauliflower....with me for 1mth alreadi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 .....purple sea slug Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 blue leg hermit crab Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 1. do i see 2 clams? what kind of lighting are u running? 2. an overflow for a 2 ft is pretty nice and well done. however, do take note of lighting for the caulerpa cos they too need light 3. honestly a Poweder Brown Tang in a 2ft is really a little cramp otherwise, it's pretty nice. and because it's near the window, watch out for the algae! 1. yup, 2 clams. shifted them up from the sand bed as I'm running PL lights only!! I know I should get better lights like T5 or MH but no money now. That's my next mission. Right now, try to supplement by feeding them directly 2. Thanks. I have a small light which is on 24/7. If u see carefully, it is in a black casing behind the skimmer. 3. I must admit it is small tank for him. But it is so beautiful that I can't resist it. It is a Gold Rim Powder Brown. 4. So far, algae is in control ~ think it is the fern caulpera & the tronchus snails working hard to keep the tank clean. Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted December 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 21, 2003 Very nice setup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 21, 2003 Share Posted December 21, 2003 MMm nice setup....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 21, 2003 nice setup... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 21, 2003 Share Posted December 21, 2003 a nudibranch? are you sure? =\ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spicyball Posted December 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 21, 2003 Nice setup but do i see a red wrasse in the picture??...doubt they are reef-safe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 21, 2003 Share Posted December 21, 2003 I think more space needs to be given to the plate....it's notorious for stinging nearby stuff with their long tentacles...... Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 a nudibranch? are you sure? =\ Yes in fact I got 2. Got a free white baby sea slug that came with my blue sponge! my power head is located in the sump so they won't venture in & die there giving out toxins. Given them blue sponge to feed on but they like to wonder off to the glass. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 Nice setup but do i see a red wrasse in the picture??...doubt they are reef-safe. I got to check it out. thanks. but was told by the LFS it is reef safe! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 21, 2003 Author Share Posted December 21, 2003 I think more space needs to be given to the plate....it's notorious for stinging nearby stuff with their long tentacles...... roger.....thanks for the advise. will try to find space. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 22, 2003 Share Posted December 22, 2003 I got to check it out. thanks. but was told by the LFS it is reef safe! Nope the lfs owner bluff you, thats a coris(species nto so sure as i cannot see properly, I recon its a clown coris)in its juv form. This specie of wrasse is definately not reef safe as they feed on hard shell inverts like your precious skunk cleaner or blood shrimp. BTW they can get big!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lawrence Posted December 22, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 22, 2003 .....purple sea slug Hi, I was told that this is a potential tank crasher!!! Terryansimon, am I correct??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondace Posted December 22, 2003 Author Share Posted December 22, 2003 Nope the lfs owner bluff you, thats a coris(species nto so sure as i cannot see properly, I recon its a clown coris)in its juv form. This specie of wrasse is definately not reef safe as they feed on hard shell inverts like your precious skunk cleaner or blood shrimp. BTW they can get big!!! check out the internet liao. u r correct bro. thinking of how to get it out now! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...