What is this fish??

Dunno wat fish lol.

Transparent,shape like angel.

Glass angel??? Lol.

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

Found this on web... looks interesting to know them :) Pls join the IDing fun again :)

post-9248-12762134218485_thumb.jpg

Cheers and Happy Reefing... :groupwavereversed:

Think it should be the larvae of the Atlantic Blue Tang.... Any prize???? :eyebrow:

regal tang juvenile?

"Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee)

Think it should be the larvae of the Atlantic Blue Tang.... Any prize???? :eyebrow:

Bingo!!! Bro Gouldian...

Bro Iskay is too close too....

Good try Bro Ducados..

Np... Kopi on me :P:ThanxSmiley:

Get this from website below:

http://www.eoearth.org/article/Blue_tang

It is interesting to share this pcs info with all tangs lover... :)

Cheers and Happy Reefing....

30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif
BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Bingo!!! Bro Gouldian...

Bro Iskay is too close too....

Good try Bro Ducados..

Np... Kopi on me :P:ThanxSmiley:

Get this from website below:

http://www.eoearth.org/article/Blue_tang

It is interesting to share this pcs info with all tangs lover... :)

Good, I love kopi, PM me for details. :evil::pinch::shock:

wha.. Gouldian.. you're the pro man... before the answer is confirmed already ask for prizes already! haha..

Paiseh bro, cuz I read the article before thus remembered its an Atlantic Blue Tang... Anyway if CFOH is free, we can all meet for kopi! ;)

Edited by Gouldian

Paiseh bro, cuz I read the article before thus remembered its an Atlantic Blue Tang... Anyway if CFOH is free, we can all meet for kopi! ;)

:bow: Haha.. I can sense that too... :thanks::cheers:

Cheers and Happy Reefing... :)

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Steady... 我也要 but I dun drink kopi... Milo can?

Will only be back 18th June. Out of town Liao tomorrow...

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

Steady... 我也要 but I dun drink kopi... Milo can?

Will only be back 18th June. Out of town Liao tomorrow...

Haha.. NP.... :) I am also out of town from 21th June for a month :) Anyway, enjoy yr trip...

Cheers and Happy Reefing...

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Another reason of this ABT larvae IDing... were I found some interesting info from Books "Q&A The Marine Aquarium by Dr Ashkey Ward, pg 61"..

talking about "A late stage BT larva is almost completely transparent, helping to make it inconspicuous to predators...

post-9248-12762517511995_thumb.jpg

Hope u likes above info :)

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Didn't know marine fishes can be so different when young n adult.

Really 360 change!

most fish larvae are transparent. not only BT.

in fact, some species of butterflyfishes even have large armour like bony scales during their larval stage.

:ThanxSmiley: I am novice too.. Yes, most of the early stage fishes looks transparent... as far as I know most them either developed shape/pattern/pigmentation & even detached or growth defend mechanism @ late stage larvae ...

Probably, some experience breeders bros can post the diff fishes Larvae stage pics here... Thanks

Below r some photo's snap from Books "Breeder's Guide to Marine Aquarium Fishes by Mathhew L. Wittenrich"

Clown

post-9248-12762667278651_thumb.jpg

orchid dotty back...

post-9248-12762667130371_thumb.jpg

Cheers and Happy Reefing.... :cheers: :cheers:

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

:ThanxSmiley: I am novice too.. Yes, most of the early stage fishes looks transparent... as far as I know most them either developed shape/pattern/pigmentation & even detached or growth defend mechanism @ late stage larvae ...

Probably, some experience breeders bros can post the diff fishes Larvae stage pics here... Thanks

Below r some photo's snap from Books "Breeder's Guide to Marine Aquarium Fishes by Mathhew L. Wittenrich"

Clown

post-9248-12762667278651_thumb.jpg

orchid dotty back...

post-9248-12762667130371_thumb.jpg

Cheers and Happy Reefing.... :cheers: :cheers:

Unicorn Tang r one of the Shape shifting fish from larvae - juv and adults fish.... again from Books "Q&A The Marine Aquarium by Dr Ashkey Ward, pg 71"..

post-9248-12762682446759_thumb.jpg

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore