SRC Member chinmo Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 So? What's your Fav Seahorse? Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 20, 2003 Share Posted December 20, 2003 pygmy seahorse. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted December 20, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 sing can get meh? Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 20, 2003 Share Posted December 20, 2003 of coz cannot lah...you ask which is my favourite wat..din say must be able to keep one... Anyway..cya tomorrow. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member DrJekyl_MrHyde Posted December 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 21, 2003 mine is the red seahorse at water circ##........... so cute and nice colour ..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted December 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 21, 2003 yep! me 2! the red ones r called H.Reidi. They r beautiful and huge! Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 22, 2003 Share Posted December 22, 2003 seahorses one of the few fishes that can make a person vomit blood...esp wild caught ones... Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kelstorm Posted December 23, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 seahorses one of the few fishes that can make a person vomit blood...esp wild caught ones... dedication, my friend, dedication is the word.. not vomit blood.. the immerse joy experienced when u managed to raise the frys are undescribeable... me trying to get that feeling.. hehehe.. Quote Let us work together to preserve the world for our children to inherit by being responsible to our surroundings. Take nothing but pictures, leave nothing but footprints, bubbles and memories. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted December 23, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2003 Yep kelstorm rite! i manage to raise barb's babys to 3 weeks old , cuming to 4 weeks liao, though only 2 babies. It's still very exciting! waiting for my barbs to get pregnant soon! kelstorm bro, wat specis u keeping? Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ong Posted December 24, 2003 Share Posted December 24, 2003 Hi chinmo, 3 weeks is not easy. Great job! Possible to share what type of fly food you currently providing to them. My H.redi/comes baby (cross breed - father - H.redi, mother-H.comes) is now 2 weeks old and I using newly hatch brineshrimp w/ salcon enrich method. Try roti and they not even want to look at it. Rgds Quote http://www.arofanatics.com./members/wangzx/seahorse-new/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted December 24, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 24, 2003 Helo bro ong, i'm using newly hatch bbs fed on live pyto or roti rich only, no other enrich, tried selcon too but find very messy and the bbs die off easily. Wow! reidi x comes! interesting! hw many make it trough the first week? r u using the fishbowl method? gt use green water? Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ong Posted December 25, 2003 Share Posted December 25, 2003 Hi Chinmo, So far around 15 for now. Think a few will not be able to get thro' liao. Method used is the same as WC but just in very small size, 1ft tank with one spong filter at the centre. Currently, I just add a cheap skimmer (modified so to protect the young SH). Hope can help in water quality. Try green water before not workable. Infact, had try a lot of funny method seach from the web but water quailty also a problem. So far, currently simple set up seem works. Hope can get at lest 10 to go thro' the 6th mth. By the way, Merry Christmas Bro! Rgds Quote http://www.arofanatics.com./members/wangzx/seahorse-new/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted December 25, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 25, 2003 wow! tat's quite alot! hope everything goes well for u! my method is using fishbowl, the fishbowl is in a 2ft tank. The 2ft tank has 4-5inch DSB, live rocks, and grapes calpulera, has been running for 3 mths liao, so i suppose the bio filter shld be able able to cope wif at least a number of fries, but my SH nt pregnant! cannt experiment. tried the green water also but cannt work, worse still fries die off massive with 2-3 daes! Merry X'mas to all SH lover! Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 20, 2004 Share Posted January 20, 2004 what r the average prices for the seahorses mentioned above? Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kelstorm Posted January 20, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 20, 2004 hi chinmo, i'm keeping the yellow SH.. they still not mating... perhaps i got a gay SH.. hehehe.. anyway, my fav. SH is one that feeds on frozen food.. Quote Let us work together to preserve the world for our children to inherit by being responsible to our surroundings. Take nothing but pictures, leave nothing but footprints, bubbles and memories. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted January 21, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 21, 2004 Hi lightningstrike, H.comes 4-5 , H.kuda 4-5, H.barb 5-8 and H.reidi 60-80! Helo kelstorm, do u have a pair nt? R ur SH spikey? or r they very smooth body? Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 30, 2004 Share Posted January 30, 2004 dunno mine falls into which category. it's yellow in color and a rough body. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted January 30, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2004 Hi bros, I looking for long grass for SH to cling to. Pls advise where I can get or better type of grass ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted January 30, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2004 yours shld be a barbouri. not sure where to get, u can subsitute wif pvc pipes or rough nylon ropes. or u can get mangroves! i have 2 growing in my tank! Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted January 30, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2004 thanks. Mangroves must go find and chop myself. Kena caught will go jailed rite ? SH how to look after ? You remember how hard the conservationists fought when the new SAFRA golf course was planned in Krangi nature reserve ? Nylon strings is good idea. Durable and use other colors to look liked seafans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted January 30, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2004 no nid find, unless u want free! can get at WC, got mine from them, nw sprouting few leafs! other SH tank use pvc. u can also buy tonga branch, get those like stick ones. Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted January 30, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2004 phew. okay. since may go WC over weekend. Will get from them. Any idea they now have SH stock ? Thanks Chinmo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted January 30, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2004 nt sure leh, i did nt go after i got my reidis from WC a few weeks liao, nid to let the wallet fatten up first! hahahahahaha! Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted January 30, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2004 Ya. After CNY's angpow distribution excercise... Will update you all if I manage to finish my CNY visiting this weekend. But on second thought, thinking of what I just said above.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted January 30, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2004 wat sh u looking for? Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...