SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 Hi. just wanted to make a rough survey on what the bros and not to forget sis in SGReefClub have in Tanks sizes. Hope all of you can participate. Also the pics in this section are everywhere. Can all reefers who participates also post a frontal shot (if have) of their tanks with specs so that reefers can admire and reference. And new comers can awe at your accomplishment inregardless of size, cost and types. Just a share of ideals! Thanks all.. PS: Please resise photo to be max 640 x480 to allow easy viewing of pic for the benefits of reefers with slower connection. Thanx Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 20, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 Aiyo no one wanna start. then I start first la. Tanks spec. ---------------------------------------- 3x1.5x2ft Main Tank (65gallon) with 2x1.5x1.5ft Sump 1/4HP Resun C-250 Chiller Lighting: 1x250watt BLV 10000K Metal Halide & 2x30watt Arcadia Antinic Blue Filtration: Thin sand bed - 1.5inch, 50kg Live rocks, Weipro 2013 Skimmer, Wet/dry Trickle Filter in sump Water parameters: Temp : 25.5-26 degC, NH3 - 0, NO2 - 0,NO3 - <10ppm Water Movement: 3 x 3 Eden 228 Rotating powerhead (Hidden in rock scape), 1 x Ehiem 1260 return pump Fish: 2 x Yellow Tang, 1 x Powder Blue Tang, 4 x Cardinals, Inverts: 2 x Cleaner Shrimps, 1 x Tube Anemone, 2 x Feather Duster, 2 x Britle Star, 1 x Seahorse, 2 x Crocea, 1 x Maxima, 1 x Desaru LPS Corals: 2 x Torch Coral, 1 x Pearl Bubble, 1 x Octo, 1 x Fox coral, 1 x Open Brain, 1 x Jewel Coral Softies: 3 x Leather (Finger etc), 1 x Zoo, 1 x Blue sponge, 1 x Star Poly, Yumas (did count. orange, purple, green) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dinosaur Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 6x2x2½ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 20, 2003 Share Posted December 20, 2003 4ft by 2ft by 2.5ft Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KapoKidd Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 Hey terryansimon...is yours a fowlr tank...?? Looks like.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 20, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 Hey terryansimon...is yours a fowlr tank...?? Looks like.... His one new tank la. wait a bit then got many many things liaoz. by then dont even got grass to eat for next five years!! ke ke Dino. very nice tank!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 20, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 Here's another one of mine. My QT 3x1.5x1.5. Soon to be predator tank!! ke ke....... Weipro 2011 skimmer, Ehiem 2215 canister filter and around 25-30kg live rocks. One eden 228 rotating power head. 72 watt PL lights Just finish cycling. Will decide wat to put in soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 Here's another one of mine. My QT 3x1.5x1.5. Soon to be predator tank!! ke ke....... Weipro 2011 skimmer, Ehiem 2215 canister filter and around 25-30kg live rocks. arrr.... did i see a dead clam...... Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 20, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 Belong to my friend one. around 3+ inch. he keep it with 1x20watt 10000k and 1x20watt antinic blue for a 2.5ft tank. Kept for two month and start to die. Then pass to me to see if can save or not. But died after in my main tank with MH for 1week. Sad... so word of advise, for the sake of the clams, dont keep unless plan to give it enought light. Kept the shell as momentum of a once beautiful Crocea!! Though not mine but with me for a week! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 nice rock arrangement..tanggy... nice tank dino Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 20, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 Very very nice dino. thats the size I wan. but must get the bullet first. will need a 1.25hp chiller and 3x250 MH. Ooch....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dinosaur Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 nice rock arrangement..tanggy...nice tank dino means what? The tank nice but things inside not nice har? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dinosaur Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 Very very nice dino. thats the size I wan. but must get the bullet first. will need a 1.25hp chiller and 3x250 MH. Ooch....... The rock is my favorite all pinkish in color Errr... you want to buy my powehead It has coralline algae encrusted also Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 20, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 aiyo... you still sore bout the coraline encrusted live rock/powerhead?? ke ke ke...... Dino spec leh. want to know more bout setting cost of 6ft?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dinosaur Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 aiyo... you still sore bout the coraline encrusted live rock/powerhead?? ke ke ke...... Dino spec leh. want to know more bout setting cost of 6ft?? Spec .....sorry I have been wearing contact lenses since last year easier Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 no la.. nice rock arrangement... y nowadays ppl like to put the overflow at the centre? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dinosaur Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 no la.. nice rock arrangement...y nowadays ppl like to put the overflow at the centre? I think for 6 footer either you have it at the centre or you have two overflow its too far away ..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 20, 2003 Share Posted December 20, 2003 I put mine center because I thought three point of contact for water to enter mah. dunno what was the rationale behind it as well. besides, it made my rock scape more easy so that I can stack like a pyramid, which was my main intention in the first place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dinosaur Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 I put mine center because I thought three point of contact for water to enter mah. dunno what was the rationale behind it as well. besides, it made my rock scape more easy so that I can stack like a pyramid, which was my main intention in the first place. well..... I find overflow at the center a nuisance Have to take extra care to camouflage it The side will be nice If at the side I can landscape a sloping reefs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 20, 2003 Share Posted December 20, 2003 nah don't like slope. find it too common. mine's blended in quite well. one gaping hole there meant for a Tunze. hoho. a matter of personal preference I suppose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 21, 2003 Share Posted December 21, 2003 My 55gallon sps dominated tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 21, 2003 Wah dispar, your tank in your lining room rite? Nothing to block the light, isnt it very glaring?? 400watt somemore! My 250 also hang like that, without the hood, blinded by the light. Also sweat when looking. I put the hood to block the light. If not beh tahan, also room no need lights liao!! ke ke PS. DP, very nice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 21, 2003 Share Posted December 21, 2003 Wah dispar, your tank in your lining room rite? Nothing to block the light, isnt it very glaring?? 400watt somemore! My 250 also hang like that, without the hood, blinded by the light. Also sweat when looking. I put the hood to block the light. If not beh tahan, also room no need lights liao!! ke ke PS. DP, very nice. Yup in living room...... Its glaring but nvm lah, can tahan one. Thanks for your comment, anyway you wanna see more pic and spec, go to my threadI just post not long in the same forum. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 21, 2003 DP. will do just that. Prob need some advise from you bout SPS. ke ke.... want to know more bout them. Come on bros, dont be shy. I am sure got tons more tanks out there. Currently got 40+ in the poll, majority using 3-4ft, followed by 2-3ft. Those that choose other, can specify size?? Wanna see who has the BIGGEST tank in SRC!! ke ke Got pics even better. Doesnt matter big or small, buget of ex setups. Share share then everyone can benefit ma, Have a summary location for tanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 21, 2003 Share Posted December 21, 2003 DP. will do just that. Prob need some advise from you bout SPS. ke ke.... want to know more bout them. Come on bros, dont be shy. I am sure got tons more tanks out there. Currently got 40+ in the poll, majority using 3-4ft, followed by 2-3ft. Those that choose other, can specify size?? Wanna see who has the BIGGEST tank in SRC!! ke ke Got pics even better. Doesnt matter big or small, buget of ex setups. Share share then everyone can benefit ma, Have a summary location for tanks! Can... ask loh btw i believe some sps gurus will give more detail and better answer. IMo the reefer with the biggest tank i know is mor*** Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...