Lemon's butterflyfish dominated reef

yikai

I love the desalwi. But too bad i cant keep SPS, unless i find one tat dun need lights!

desalwii is one of my fav SPS also. coz it's tabling and i love tabling. there are many tablking SPS but desalwii is easy and the light undertones contrasting with the darker tips add so much contrast.

Wa a paper on identifying filament x yellow fin!

I'm one of them who care about these hybrids, this kind of subtle hybrid is better left to a fairy wrasse geek like u :)

paper?

where got. it's just a casual description only.

for those who want to find hybrids next time.

the most obvious and most beautiful of ALL hybrid flashers that are commonly available is lineopunctatus X angulatus.

i'm still in search of this and hopefully one day i will find it.

paper?

where got. it's just a casual description only.

for those who want to find hybrids next time.

the most obvious and most beautiful of ALL hybrid flashers that are commonly available is lineopunctatus X angulatus.

i'm still in search of this and hopefully one day i will find it.

lineopunctatus X angulatus i remember u posted a pic somewhere before and it's really a v nice hybrid, nicer than the two parent species!

yes damn nice.

nicer than both parents together.

just look at it. omg. stunning!

1st pic by tanaka, 2nd pic in the wild.

post-15755-033569200 1292749164_thumb.jp

post-15755-070000500 1292749252_thumb.jp

Bought a very nice big colony of Acropora desalwii yesterday.

It was a gorgeous tabling fanning piece. but it was very big. Too big in fact, so i had no choice but to frag it into smaller, more managable pieces.

It's not something i wanted to do and the nice beautiful shape was gone, but now at least i have many frags of them to plant around my tank.

here's one of the larger frags....

wow! nice desalwii! :D

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

nice, the funny leather coral look like sps with very healthy poly extention. :welldone:

5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12)
Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7k
Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es
Chiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop in
Lighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs)
Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11)

neon green nehpthea from top view.

this one was gotten from some mystery reefer who left his or her frags at iwarna to sell. was at the right place and the right time i guess.

NICE!!!Should have jumped on it when I saw it,,,

Edited by Terryz_

Very nice, i like the white skirting one, very bushy and healthy looking :groupwavereversed:

thanks! this one also very hard to obtain coz got competition.

it's getting common now thanks to fiji and tonga shipments.

long ago it was very rare and when i show this picture to one of the reefers here, he told me it was plastic corals.

it does kinda look like plastic flowers though.

nice, the funny leather coral look like sps with very healthy poly extention. :welldone:

haha.

SPS mah! small polyped soft coral.

hehehe.

Wa so many rare and nice softies!

Your pipe organs super leh! Those at CF totally cannot compare to yours.

The yellow fiji sarcophyton also super yellow!!

The green nepthea is super nice too with polyp extension!

So nice i love all the soft corals u posted!

Wa so many rare and nice softies!

Your pipe organs super leh! Those at CF totally cannot compare to yours.

The yellow fiji sarcophyton also super yellow!!

The green nepthea is super nice too with polyp extension!

So nice i love all the soft corals u posted!

hahahax.

wan to trade for your rare fish? kekeke just kidding.

now with the death of my marginalis, the rarest fishes in my tank is the roseafascia fairy and kwaZulu fairy...

i need to up my rare fish game liao! nvm. i will come back soon.