Lemon's butterflyfish dominated reef

yikai

:( look at how healthy this fella's pair is.

should i add in a dither fish to my QT to socialise with my colini pair? perhaps monkey see monkey do and they will learn to feed too.

Since they are eating, no need to do anything further... It might backfire if they get stressed...

MY PRIDE AND JOY! a pair of very healthy and feeding colini angelfish.

Denizens of fairly deep water, these dwarf angels are notoriously difficult to acclimate. worst than multibar. However, these 2 are feeding immediately after being thrown into QT. better yet, they aren't fighting. a potential pair.

one of them is reserved for digiman though. so when he comes back i'm gonna have to split them up smile.gif

Hi Angel fish :) ... Heard that you are in CF today, you didnt get the golden angel ?

nope. did not get the golden angel although extremely tempting at only 2.5 inch.

I think you will start cycling first... My first drop of water should be next weekend.. LOL...

During the cycling I can save for my Joculator pair.. Hopefully, they will be the first pair of angel in my tank...

Bro, Okay to chit chat here? LOL..

I think you will start cycling first... My first drop of water should be next weekend.. LOL...

During the cycling I can save for my Joculator pair.. Hopefully, they will be the first pair of angel in my tank...

Bro, Okay to chit chat here? LOL..

lol if my piping everything done by this weekend, then water go in first this weekend. liverock only next weekend when my exam finish :(

haha chat here lah! when it gets too long i just delete :)

by the end of this week or next, my colinis shud be done with QT, then i can slowly get them back to normal sg and dump liverocks in. they are dying to peck on liverocks

lol if my piping everything done by this weekend, then water go in first this weekend. liverock only next weekend when my exam finish :(

haha chat here lah! when it gets too long i just delete :)

Will be stalking this thread tml whole day... LOL... Untill you post some photos...

The LRs you want to put first? Easier bah? No joke bending down into a cube tank... Tried it and I thought to myself... Not going to any rescaping unless really needed...

You not going to cycle your tank ah? 1 month enough?

Will be stalking this thread tml whole day... LOL... Untill you post some photos...

The LRs you want to put first? Easier bah? No joke bending down into a cube tank... Tried it and I thought to myself... Not going to any rescaping unless really needed...

really can't put first. my exams are next week monday to friday. by the time vincent do finish the piping, will be thurs/fri. no time to do liverock. need to study hahaha.

unless i wait after exam do liverock then put water. either way also can. no rush.

dont stalk whole day lah. tank coming 12-2pm. my sch finish 10am i chiong home. after that i need chiong back to school for ITP briefing at 3pm, so will be back only around 6-7 to post pictures. muahaha

cycling. cycle 3 weeks to 1 month. dunno enough or not. let the test kits tell me if it's enough or not haha. but i want to have alot of funny crap growing on my rocks. so maybe i cycle longer.

still need to fix up compressor, get the CR from iceman and decide on lighting. by the time fish go in, about july. :(

really can't put first. my exams are next week monday to friday. by the time vincent do finish the piping, will be thurs/fri. no time to do liverock. need to study hahaha.

unless i wait after exam do liverock then put water. either way also can. no rush.

dont stalk whole day lah. tank coming 12-2pm. my sch finish 10am i chiong home. after that i need chiong back to school for ITP briefing at 3pm, so will be back only around 6-7 to post pictures. muahaha

cycling. cycle 3 weeks to 1 month. dunno enough or not. let the test kits tell me if it's enough or not haha. but i want to have alot of funny crap growing on my rocks. so maybe i cycle longer.

still need to fix up compressor, get the CR from iceman and decide on lighting. by the time fish go in, about july. :(

Hmmm. My bro holiday liao leh.. SP still got classes?

Actually up to you.. You try climbing around your tank lor... LOL... See if you want to put the water first..

Cycle longer lor.. Like me 2 months.. LOL...

Seems like you still got a lot of things to do ah... LOL..

I estimate my show piece will be Aug... Let the tank stablised and mature before i risk the Jocs...

Hmmm. My bro holiday liao leh.. SP still got classes?

Actually up to you.. You try climbing around your tank lor... LOL... See if you want to put the water first..

Cycle longer lor.. Like me 2 months.. LOL...

Seems like you still got a lot of things to do ah... LOL..

I estimate my show piece will be Aug... Let the tank stablised and mature before i risk the Jocs...

ur bro studying at SP?

if sec sch/jc then holiday liao. at the start of june.

for SP, i dunno other faculty, but for chemical and life sciences, exams are next week

ur bro studying at SP?

if sec sch/jc then holiday liao. at the start of june.

for SP, i dunno other faculty, but for chemical and life sciences, exams are next week

No, He in RP... Same age as you... =P

Sump haven tested... main tank I only tested the bottom I never fill finish the whole tank...

will be a pain in the.. to test for leaks in the main tank. draining it will be dam....

Tank is finally here! A reminder of the specs before we move on.

3.5 x 3.5 x 2 feet.

3 panels of crystal glass

corner overflow

external sump.

here's a front view profile.

post-15755-12754757732195_thumb.jpg

a picture of the cabinet. It's so huge that i can sleep in it! and still have space!

the sump is not going inside here :) remember? it's an external sump.

will probably use this giant space for future projects hehehe.

post-15755-12754758660602_thumb.jpg

had vincent specially do the sump cabinet for me like this to facilitate easy maintenance! Top two door flaps and front 2 doors can be opened. meaning i can access it from the top and front! and the right side is doorless too.

post-15755-12754759547245_thumb.jpg