SRC Member nicholasloh Posted December 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 19, 2003 i tried a bristleworm trap but haven't catch any. i got stung once and my fish disappears totally if it is dead. got easy way to rid them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted December 19, 2003 Share Posted December 19, 2003 how large is ur tank? Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 19, 2003 Share Posted December 19, 2003 Read this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nicholasloh Posted December 19, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 19, 2003 AT, i dont understand u. do u expect ppl to read the 'describe ur post' thing, when it is posted ages before i signed up.if u want juz say ;" try to describe ur post clearly." and not be so angry. i dont think that anyone would read a post thgat has dated that back.if u dont like the poll, tyhen dun look! this is a forum and thats where all the different styles of posting from different ppl is located. some ppl like to be precise while some dont. u cant expect everyonr to be like u( thank god)! not everyone read all the post like you. so, dont expect everyone to be like you. and lightning, abt 2 1/2 ft. thx for helping me look into the matter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 19, 2003 Share Posted December 19, 2003 urh he's just doing that because if everybody were to post vague topics, it'd be very hard to keep track of which topic we've read and which one we haven't. imagine if some dood posts a thread which goes "HELP!" and he asks for help in his studies instead. what a "let down", right? so yah. understand him from his point of view as well. unless that isn't his point of view lah. oh well. peace. (= and by the way, leave the bristleworms. they are beneficial for your sandbed and good scavengers. and they do NOT attack fishes unless your fish is dead/dying. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nicholasloh Posted December 19, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 19, 2003 i dont understand him not the first time. i fhe is real old, i understand but i dun think so the bristleworms are very big. they are the larger time. abt ' ' this thick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 19, 2003 Share Posted December 19, 2003 hm. mine quite long somemore. I just left mine in there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 19, 2003 eh.. respect AT k.... this is HIS forum.. and he got the rights to ask u to do stuff lol... i also last time kana this from him... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted December 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 19, 2003 its so old No one would read it. thats why he posted a link for u . Duh! . What makes u think hes angry. Its his responsibility to read every post and make sure that everything is in order. and not because he is a big nerd (no comment on that). Some people like to be precise and some dont? Would u like coming to a forum full of imprecise people and waste your time reading everything. Eg. your post . "i tried a bristleworm trap but haven't catch any." What kind of bristleworm trap. What u expect people to say ? better luck next time? "i got stung once and my fish disappears totally if it is dead." U must have a psychic connection to your fish "got easy way to rid them." Oh i didnt know. but now i do. thanks for telling me "u cant expect everyonr to be like u( thank god)!" Can we at least expect people who wish to use this FREE SERVICE(forum) . to at least be decent enough to not waste peoples time and take up space and cause confusion with incomplete posts . (ABUSING THE FREE SERVICE) . If u pay $10 a day to post here. then i'll join u in some AT bashing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dinosaur Posted December 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 19, 2003 i tried a bristleworm trap but haven't catch any.i got stung once and my fish disappears totally if it is dead. got easy way to rid them. three sentences with full-stop only No question mark, no comma.... Do you normally talk like this The sentence don't make sense to me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nivlac Posted December 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 20, 2003 think u must eliminate all sources of food (incl debris) for the worm before the trap can work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...