Reliable Distilled water

reaper78

Why would you want to have another tank just to store NSW??? :eyeblur:

haha...thought it look nicer mah....rather than a tub in the living room? anyway a 3ft tank would cost mi less than $50bucks, stand should be quite cheap right? if not i get those ikea cabinet as a stand.....

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

• Replies 50

Popular Days

Wah like that not only cost, but tiring right? Hmm..perhaps i have to re-consider. So how bro, wana to share anot the cost of the nsw bo? hahaha.... :eyebrow:

how to share nsw...lol

its better to get those blue tubs which u see in RB to store nsw...if not..u can u tell xiao wang his nsw delivery person to deliver to u in packet form....one packet is around 12 litres...so 24 packets stacked up in yr toilet loh...haha...if not alternatively is to do monthly 50% water change loh...

post-15124-12716632651374_thumb.jpg

the truth is that i was in the same situation previously and spent so much money on the distilled water from Pere Ocean when doing water change with salt mix, in stead i got more algae and cyano problem then ever .

Maybe due to the pH flucuations

i got Iwarna who save me the problem.

Currently i used Pere Ocean distilled mix with SeaChem Prime to get rid of the Chlorine in it linked to my Deltec Kalk reactor as water topup

hope this note can help you.

Hi Bro,

My colleague facing the same problem as urs now, algae problem.....hmmm looks like i really have to re-consider.

haha...thought it look nicer mah....rather than a tub in the living room? anyway a 3ft tank would cost mi less than $50bucks, stand should be quite cheap right? if not i get those ikea cabinet as a stand.....

hmmm...Get the blue tubs and put them in your toilet or kitchen would be a better idea. I'm sure you wouldn't want another 3 ft tank with just NSW in your living room.

how to share nsw...lol

its better to get those blue tubs which u see in RB to store nsw...if not..u can u tell xiao wang his nsw delivery person to deliver to u in packet form....one packet is around 12 litres...so 24 packets stacked up in yr toilet loh...haha...if not alternatively is to do monthly 50% water change loh...

Eh wat is that in the pic?? "Ring" aka Zhen ZHI? haha...Reminds me of the joke which i saw in the email, Zhen Zhi crawling out frm the TV, but is a coffee shop type, so naturally TV in the kopitiam are mounted up quite high, so she crawl out, "THUMP" landed on the floor, bleeded to death lor...hehe...

Store toilet cannot lah...later mum wash clothes, sakli detergent go in...finished lor....

the truth is that i was in the same situation previously and spent so much money on the distilled water from Pere Ocean when doing water change with salt mix, in stead i got more algae and cyano problem then ever .

Maybe due to the pH flucuations

i got Iwarna who save me the problem.

Currently i used Pere Ocean distilled mix with SeaChem Prime to get rid of the Chlorine in it linked to my Deltec Kalk reactor as water topup

hope this note can help you.

Algae and cyano problems are not caused by PH fluctuations. They are normally caused by excess nutrients in your tank.

You may want to read the article below on Cyano:

http://www.algone.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=154:red-slime-algae-cyanobacteria&catid=36:saltwater-aquarium&Itemid=60

Secondly if you are using distilled water, then there is absolutely no need to mix seachem prime to get rid of the chlorine because there isn't any chlorine in distilled water.

Store toilet cannot lah...later mum wash clothes, sakli detergent go in...finished lor....

The blue tubs have a cover so you need not worry about washing detergent getting into the tub.

Hi Bro,

Thought u upgrading?

thats what I thought and what everyone thought.......

answer is no. making do with this tank :)

how to share nsw...lol

Bro reaper,

Take up AhSiang's suggestion and you can become Iwarna NSW reseller! Everyone in the west can come buy the NSW packets from you!

Bro reaper,

Take up AhSiang's suggestion and you can become Iwarna NSW reseller! Everyone in the west can come buy the NSW packets from you!

Whoa....u stay west too?? Then u be my first customer lor! (I draft a contract) :upsidedown:

Bro reaper,

toilet as storage centre? :blink:

Humble tank :

Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display 

Equipment :

Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1

Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1

CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium

Light : ATI 8x54W

Algae and cyano problems are not caused by PH fluctuations. They are normally caused by excess nutrients in your tank.

You may want to read the article below on Cyano:

http://www.algone.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=154:red-slime-algae-cyanobacteria&catid=36:saltwater-aquarium&Itemid=60

Secondly if you are using distilled water, then there is absolutely no need to mix seachem prime to get rid of the chlorine because there isn't any chlorine in distilled water.

firstly i have been running sulphur reactor and my no3 and po4 have been 0

seconondly you will never know what did the manufacurer put into the water even though it is small amount of chlorine does not mean chlorine

Humble tank :

Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display 

Equipment :

Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1

Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1

CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium

Light : ATI 8x54W

ya lor..u order 50 packets delivered to your place n we buy from u loh...haha...u resell at $4/pck u make double liao leh...

haha...no lah...i just charge $1.50 per pack ....haha...cos $0.50 extra is for the carbon and aeration mah....

firstly i have been running sulphur reactor and my no3 and po4 have been 0

seconondly you will never know what did the manufacurer put into the water even though it is small amount of chlorine does not mean chlorine

For distilled water, nothing is added into the water.

http://www.norlandintl.com/distill.asp

haha...no lah...i just charge $1.50 per pack ....haha...cos $0.50 extra is for the carbon and aeration mah....

i think if you charge $1.50 per pack, you will be losing money... :eyebrow:

Nevermind lah....is a hobby nia. Anyway haven decide which 'way' to go.....

Just go whichever way u prefer... :eyebrow:

haha.. i can then go your place to get my weekly 20L of NSW liao.

Actually I also have a Toyogo tub to store extra NSW and LR... the Tunze Nano is skimming in that tub right now instead of the "planned 2 ft tank". N i can see tube worms growing on the surface of the tub, :P

haha.. i can then go your place to get my weekly 20L of NSW liao.

Actually I also have a Toyogo tub to store extra NSW and LR... the Tunze Nano is skimming in that tub right now instead of the "planned 2 ft tank". N i can see tube worms growing on the surface of the tub, :P

Errm...what the tub looks like?? Barrel type?? how much was it ah?

Or maybe these few days if u free, go ur hse and pay u a visit if u dont mind..hehe...

Errm...what the tub looks like?? Barrel type?? how much was it ah?

Or maybe these few days if u free, go ur hse and pay u a visit if u dont mind..hehe...

I will probably have 3 spare 50L drums next week... :upsidedown:

Toyogo tub is squarish type. I'm using two large toyogo tubs and 1 large 150L drum to store my NSW. Total volume ard 400L+.