Contaminated N/P Bio Pellet.

BFG

wah... reaper..... you testing this old man's eye sight.....

seems like yours are ok.

no mixture.

Hi Bro,

haha....yah lor....now i becoming paranoid...haha...

That was the former pic taken before i actually place in it (My tank thread)......

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

Hi Bro,

haha....yah lor....now i becoming paranoid...haha...

That was the former pic taken before i actually place in it (My tank thread)......

If your skimmer was skimming properly when u first added in the bio pellets, then should not have any of the large size pellets in your pack. However, if you skimmer is not working properly since you added in the bio pellets, I would suggest taking out all the bio pellets and take a closer look at them.

C.jpg

The one on the right is the pellet that you should remove.

If your skimmer was skimming properly when u first added in the bio pellets, then should not have any of the large size pellets in your pack. However, if you skimmer is not working properly since you added in the bio pellets, I would suggest taking out all the bio pellets and take a closer look at them.

C.jpg

The one on the right is the pellet that you should remove.

Errm.......Skimming seems okay but i afraid that i might get mixed pellets (added another 500ml) last week. Just now i slightly 'lifted-up' the bag of bio-pellet(Still within the water so as to minimize air exposure) to inspect and seems okay. Anyway thanks bro....

chris,

got a better picture? uncompressed ones. i got no zoom in eyesight so cannot really see. :P but your one seem to be the shape on the left of peter's picture.

so its on the left, it will be fine i guess.

the problem for me is that i have got both the left and right. so now i dun dare to use it yet.

because of the lipid formation, your skimmer will be affected which might lead to water quality issue.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

chris,

got a better picture? uncompressed ones. i got no zoom in eyesight so cannot really see. :P but your one seem to be the shape on the left of peter's picture.

the problem for me is that i have got both the left and right. so now i dun dare to use it yet.

because of the lipid formation, your skimmer will be affected which might lead to water quality issue.

Hi Bro,

This is the best 'blown' up pic liao. Thanks for identify it.....

post-15684-12714155984279_thumb.jpg

chris,

Hi Law,

I would suggest that you take out the non standard pellets and use the normal bio pellets if you need to use them now. Otherwise if the package is unopened, you can ask the LFS you bought from if they are willing to do a 1 to 1 exchange for you.

Hi Bro,

This is the best 'blown' up pic liao. Thanks for identify it.....

I think your package looks ok.

Hi Law,

I would suggest that you take out the non standard pellets and use the normal bio pellets if you need to use them now. Otherwise if the package is unopened, you can ask the LFS you bought from if they are willing to do a 1 to 1 exchange for you.

yeah will do that. Thanks for the tip Peter.

I think your package looks ok.

Yeap I agree too.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

Think I kena the mixed package. Sighz.

Don't think so. Still skimming.

reefer who bought the biopellet care to share their experience on the product effiency in reducing nitrate and phosphate?

i guess some reefer experience poor or no reduction in nitrate and phosphate probably due to the contaminate pack they got.

I just found out that my pack contain both types of pallets runing in my FR.. Majority is the good one and maybe 20% is the odd one, keeping my finger cross now to see if it affect my skimmer..

If not, it will be such a pain to take eveything out from the FR and sort each one out.. *Sigh..

Hi Guys. Anyone bought this product from Reef Depot? I got mine from there less than a month ago. About 80% I run it thru my FR and the rest in my sump. I took out the ones from my sump and went to separate them but I can't tell the difference cos they've shrunk in size. While my FR still running I also can't tell the difference between the two. But my guess is most of my pellets are the oval shaped ones. Funny though, my skimmer not skimming as much as before although I can see that my nitrates reduced considerably. The best thing is my chaeto grow very very fast since I run the pellet. Even my mangroves grew new leaves faster than before. Anyone can come out with a good explanation to this?

Chaeto is known to be a good nutrient export in that it will 'consume' the element that is abundant in your system. So in this case Babareef, if your chaeto is growing, it doesn't meant it is good, what is actually happening is that what you did is not working hence the growth of the chaeto.

Prehapes anyone can share their experience here on using the Bio-pallets ? I have been runing the Bio-palltes in a FR for about 2 week now, and after about 8 day my skimmer start to skim again.. wacko.gifwacko.gif

same here also running in FR start skimming 1 week ltr but after skimming for around 4 days stop skimming and a few days start to skim and stop again for a few times..inside my tank for 1 month plus liao...Fed up with this product and it my NO3 & P04 still remain the same no drop... :ph34r: Thinking of dumping the products into the bin :erm::angry2:

|| Tank: 5x2x2.5 || Sump 3.5x1.5.1.5 || Lights: DeLighting 2x80w Aquable Special T5 ||

|| Return: 2 x ehiem 1264 || Skimmer: Skimz SM251 ||

|| CR: deltec denitrator || ATO with custom make reservior tank||

|| FR: TLF running Rowas ,UV ||

|| Wavemaker: Jebao RE20& RW15|| Chiller: Daikin 1HP Compressor ||

|| Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor ||

i have added into the TLF FR and have been non stopped skimming . so happy with the performance

Humble tank :

Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display 

Equipment :

Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1

Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1

CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium

Light : ATI 8x54W

This product only works when it is being biodegraded. I've been running mine even before this product was being sold here and by now the pellets seem to be 50-60% of their mass already.