lightningstrike Posted December 18, 2003 Share Posted December 18, 2003 anyone used this b4??? issit reef safe??? Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hippo Posted January 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 2, 2004 anyone used this b4??? issit reef safe??? I think is reef safe for all inverterbrate and bacteria. It does not contain copper. Currently, I using it now. My anthias seemed to kana ich, thanks to my blue tang! Sad! Bought it from ReB***. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dazza Posted January 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 2, 2004 Alot of tangs will get ich when u first bring it home. But with proper care n gd water parameters, ich shd disappear within a week. Quote Main Tank : 48 inch by 36 inch by 28 inch (2 sides starphire glass)Sump Tank :Return Pump :Chiller : Starmax Compressor 1 HP Drop coilChiller Return Pump Protein Skimmer :Wave Maker :Fluidised Reactor : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 2, 2004 Author Share Posted January 2, 2004 hi hippo, so how's ur fishes after using the above mentioned medication? Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted January 2, 2004 Share Posted January 2, 2004 I think is reef safe for all inverterbrate and bacteria. It does not contain copper. Currently, I using it now. My anthias seemed to kana ich, thanks to my blue tang! Sad! Bought it from ReB***. hippo.. your avatar!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted January 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 2, 2004 i rather dont use any medication.. use once be4 and it's reef safe somemore.. and end up kill some of my LFS... sad... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted January 2, 2004 Share Posted January 2, 2004 kill LFS..!!?? solid siao.. which shop kenna killed..? u sent some blangala over to look for owner after using the "reef" safe medication.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted January 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 2, 2004 ich is just like human AIDS so deadly once infected it will spread except AIDS and ICH the way of spreading is totally different~~~~~ dun think need to explain so much on how AIDS are spread kekeke Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted January 2, 2004 Share Posted January 2, 2004 ich is just like human AIDS so deadly once infected it will spread except AIDS and ICH the way of spreading is totally different~~~~~ dun think need to explain so much on how AIDS are spread kekeke but ich can cure mah.. some fishes got it n it comes n go.. not so yet for AIDS.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member siglap Posted January 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 2, 2004 BWILLY YOU A JOKER! HAHA. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 2, 2004 Author Share Posted January 2, 2004 uhmmmmm....... this is getting out of hand!!! Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 2, 2004 Author Share Posted January 2, 2004 Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sjsheng Posted January 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 2, 2004 as long as your fish eat.. that show be a 70% recover rate... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hippo Posted January 3, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2004 hi hippo, so how's ur fishes after using the above mentioned medication? Hi LightingStrike, My tang was recovering fast. But my anthias had lost one of its tail fin to ich, as I didn't placed any medication in the main tank. Just added in yesterday. Hope it will recover soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hippo Posted January 3, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2004 Hi LightingStrike, My tang was recovering fast. But my anthias had lost one of its tail fin to ich, as I didn't placed any medication in the main tank. Just added in yesterday. Hope it will recover soon. Clarify: My blue tang was placed in main tank with anthias w/o any quarantinee. My mistake there. Later found tang got ich and separated from the main tank and added medication over in Qtank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sjsheng Posted January 3, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2004 Good Luck Hope Your FIsh will recover soon CHeers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted January 3, 2004 Share Posted January 3, 2004 i dont think Itch is like adis infact its like SARS.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hippo Posted January 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2004 My blue tang had fully recovered. Had joined back to the main tank since yesterday. But anthias still on progress of recovering as it lose its tail fin. Those intervebrates growing on the rocks are doing fine. (Sorry, meanwile no corals in tank, FOWLR) Even after using salifert "stop parasites" medication. Feeding tang and anthias with cyclopeez and seaweed for tang. Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted January 4, 2004 Share Posted January 4, 2004 My blue tang had fully recovered. Had joined back to the main tank since yesterday. But anthias still on progress of recovering as it lose its tail fin. Those intervebrates growing on the rocks are doing fine. (Sorry, meanwile no corals in tank, FOWLR) Even after using salifert "stop parasites" medication. Feeding tang and anthias with cyclopeez and seaweed for tang. Cheers good to hear..! my PT also recovering from ich.. I can go to reservist in peace.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sjsheng Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 mine just kanna white spot... so hurry go get some soaked garlic food for my PT... luckily he is eating as normal.. just a few spot on its face... better feed garlic every day... to prevent anything happen... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hippo Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 good to hear..! my PT also recovering from ich.. I can go to reservist in peace.. Thanks. Wbilly, RIP!!! Who take care of your fishtank huh? You gotta miss those chiobus on the street liao. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sjsheng Posted January 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 5, 2004 ich outbreak this morning.. my clown kanna white spot.. powder blue yellow tang all kanna... chaos lieo... i think prepare to find a gravyard for them... dont think it is possible to save them... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 6, 2004 Share Posted January 6, 2004 faster try to catch them out and put in hospital tank and dose medication in hospital tank. If can tahan leave the main tank fishless for 2 months then put back the fishes. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted January 6, 2004 Author Share Posted January 6, 2004 recently hv tried using waterlife octozin....... it works to a certain extent....... maybe u should try it........ a bottle cost $11 from petmart. 1 bottle contains 21 tablets. put 7 tablets per day into ur tank for 3 days and switch off ur skimmer. read up the instructions to gain a better understanding..... Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AquaRa Posted January 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted January 6, 2004 wah lao, my flame angel also kena ich Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...