easy Anemone

hi guys, ilke to know which anemone is the easy to keep for a newbie, i start wif fish live rock first, then go to anemone, i am driving a taxi and i dun know why whenever i drop a pax at pasir ris , my cab will always engage on auto gear and drive in to farm way to see all these beautiful marine !!!! :wacko:

hmmm, why do you want an anemone? imo, if you just want some fishes and corals, just go for some hardy species.. a lot of bad things can happen for anemone.

Hmm... by any chance are you the union taxi driver reefer with a 6ft tank who picked me up once? I once got on a cab at LCK and the driver keep talking about his 6ft tank full of tangs and angels :eyebrow:

You do realize that if an anamone dies in your tank, it will really foul up your tank.

Hmm... by any chance are you the union taxi driver reefer with a 6ft tank who picked me up once? I once got on a cab at LCK and the driver keep talking about his 6ft tank full of tangs and angels :eyebrow:

no, :paiseh: i am driving smart (green) cab, wow i really confused liao , always thinking wwhat to set upfor my new tank, and thanks for all the info from all the bros here, :thanks: u guys are helpful!!!!! :bow:

No powerheads or pumps in the tank. Most anemones will move around. You won't want them to be blended up. Anemones need very good water quality and relatively strong light. Make sure you do a proper overflow, the bigger the overflow area the less likely the anemone will get stuck at the overflow. Make sure the overflow is properly screened. An overflow along the back length of the tank would greatly reduce the likelihood of the anemone getting stuck due to suction. One of the most hardy of all anemones are bubble-tip anemones.

no, :paiseh: i am driving smart (green) cab, wow i really confused liao , always thinking wwhat to set upfor my new tank, and thanks for all the info from all the bros here, :thanks: u guys are helpful!!!!! :bow:

give us your number...next time if got group outing, can call for your cab svc..haha..or if i need a ride from u...no worries, i will pay one...

i drive from 7am to 5pm only, ok np, but must pay double , plus farm charges, erp, plus peak hour :evil::P juz joking, call me , if i free sure np. 84487671, but i wont buy anything first, cause still waiting for my fresh water shrimp to clear b4 i can start the marine.

Hi Bro,

My advise is not to keep anemone if you are newbie. I had 2 bad experiences and i believe the rest of the fellow reefers as well. Things happen i.e

1. got sucked in the wavemaker

2. died because of poor quality

and unfortunately when it dies the whole tank becomes toxic and you have minutes to sort the tank out. If you have a huge tank, maybe you can try and repercussions doesnt react fast. My 2 cents, regards

Hi Bro,

My advise is not to keep anemone if you are newbie. I had 2 bad experiences and i believe the rest of the fellow reefers as well. Things happen i.e

1. got sucked in the wavemaker

2. died because of poor quality

and unfortunately when it dies the whole tank becomes toxic and you have minutes to sort the tank out. If you have a huge tank, maybe you can try and repercussions doesnt react fast. My 2 cents, regards

thanks bro, actually i have read up alot about anemone, and its not for a rookie like me, :thanks:

hi newbie here too,

My tank is still in the process of cycling.

What is an easy coral for first timer? since anemone is a no go~

For Beginner:

Discosoma / Actinodiscus - AKA Mushroom corals.

Anemone is definitely not for beginners.

"Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee)

For Beginner:

Discosoma / Actinodiscus - AKA Mushroom corals.

Anemone is definitely not for beginners.

For anemone, i believe is the type of coral that is very soft and big in shape. it is common that anemone keeps on coming off those sticky parts, or is it dead already