SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 Hi guys, upgrade my tank to a 4 x 2 x 2 tank . Finish cycling jus using AZ no3 remover to make nitrate 0 first before I stock up . Currently have a few corals from my old tank and a flame angel i jus bought from reborn Using DIY 3w LED lights and reef octopus skimmer too xD Will post picture when i come back from school Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 Ok guys , as promised , heres some photo of my new tank Heres a FTS , Lights are DIY 52 pcs 3w LED , 50% white 50% blue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 Heres my sump tank. Using Evo return pump 4000 ltr/h , very quiet. Reef octopus external skimmer , modify it to be in sump withoout feed pump. Using 2 , 100 microns filter sock , 1 for skimmer , 1 for gravity feed. 5kg of Seachem Matrix and some leftover biohomes. I find that the Matrix help in reducing nitrates quite well > last time my 2 feet tank , cycled with 1 small cube of market prawn , ended cycling with 75 ppm nitrates > now 4 feet tank , used 6 full market prawn , ended cycling with only 25 ppm nitrates Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 Here are some corals from my old tank Sry for the poor quality as i do not have a digi cam with me right now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 Hi guys, upgrade my tank to a 4 x 2 x 2 tank . Finish cycling jus using AZ no3 remover to make nitrate 0 first before I stock up . Currently have a few corals from my old tank and a flame angel i jus bought from reborn Using DIY 3w LED lights and reef octopus skimmer too xD Will post picture when i come back from school grats bro. nice upgrade and I saw the FA from reborn last week. Very nice!!!! Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 Thx bro! will try to take a picture of my FA when i get my sis digicam Love the thick black bold lines Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 Thinking of keeping tailspot blenny, Does it eat algae like algae blenny too? Anyone seen it in LFS?? I m also thinking of keeping anthias,any to reconmend? Nice and cheap ones Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 Thx bro! will try to take a picture of my FA when i get my sis digicam Love the thick black bold lines maybe its the one that caught my eye small size with 3 thick black stripes? Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 Thinking of keeping tailspot blenny, Does it eat algae like algae blenny too? Anyone seen it in LFS?? I m also thinking of keeping anthias,any to reconmend? Nice and cheap ones yes, tailspot blenny = good algae eater. bought mine from ML last week. almost 2 red notes. Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted March 26, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 envy you being able to own a 4ft tank at a young age Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 no lah my father also got suport me with some cash Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 maybe its the one that caught my eye small size with 3 thick black stripes? 3 stripes!!!! i think ppl bought that edi ..... Mine is 4 Thick stripes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 Is tailspot blenny a hardy fish too? aggressive anot? i see the colour in internet quite nice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 no lah my father also got suport me with some cash Yeah, I will get my 4 yr old a 4 ft tank if she wants one now..... hehe.... Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 Is tailspot blenny a hardy fish too? aggressive anot? i see the colour in internet quite nice seems like an easy fish yeah. I like the lines across the cheek Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 Yeah, I will get my 4 yr old a 4 ft tank if she wants one now..... hehe.... lol so good!I wan be ur son!! i must beg my father everyday jus for the LED lights My dad IR member , everyday chiong ! i tell him once HUAT he buy for me . He lose for 2 weeks then only win 1 day , and when he win i ask him buy LED .... i feel a little awkward Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 lol so good!I wan be ur son!! i must beg my father everyday jus for the LED lights My dad IR member , everyday chiong ! i tell him once HUAT he buy for me . He lose for 2 weeks then only win 1 day , and when he win i ask him buy LED .... i feel a little awkward lol.... IR ...... dun have a good feeling towards it.... Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 I think i had a glimse on the newspaper that a naked lady found dead in the pool ?? is it at IR??! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 I think i had a glimse on the newspaper that a naked lady found dead in the pool ?? is it at IR??! sentosa cove. mid twenties chinese national Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 sentosa cove. mid twenties chinese national nobody would swim in that pool again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted March 26, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 nice tank for a start up. but why is the airstone skimmer in the main tank? run some carbon n FR in ur sump....nitrate during cycling stage depends on many factors....my tank during start up nitrate is 10, till now still 10, n i using alot of dead rocks....so does that mean dead rocks help to reduce nitrate? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 26, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2010 thx bro . the air stone skimmer in my tank is extra one , i set it up cuz that day i dose too much AZ-no3 so bacteria bloom!Whole tank super cloudy! so i add another skimmer to give my tank more air Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 27, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 27, 2010 Heres some pic for today before I go to school InsideOut Zoos Still cannot get a good picture with my sis cam Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 27, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 27, 2010 Yuma jus bought from reborn Slightly Blue base with Electric green polyps But cannot get true color to camarer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member qwertman321 Posted March 27, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 27, 2010 Hi stevenkoh thx for your lights , Realli love it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...