91 Litre's 500 Litres tank =]

qwertman321

:rolleyes: Hi guys, upgrade my tank to a 4 x 2 x 2 tank . Finish cycling jus using AZ no3 remover to make nitrate 0 first before I stock up .

Currently have a few corals from my old tank and a flame angel i jus bought from reborn :wub:

Using DIY 3w LED lights and reef octopus skimmer too xD

Will post picture when i come back from school

Heres my sump tank.

Using Evo return pump 4000 ltr/h , very quiet.

Reef octopus external skimmer , modify it to be in sump withoout feed pump.

Using 2 , 100 microns filter sock , 1 for skimmer , 1 for gravity feed.

5kg of Seachem Matrix and some leftover biohomes.

I find that the Matrix help in reducing nitrates quite well

> last time my 2 feet tank , cycled with 1 small cube of market prawn , ended cycling with 75 ppm nitrates

> now 4 feet tank , used 6 full market prawn , ended cycling with only 25 ppm nitrates :eyebrow:

post-17468-12696106803792_thumb.jpg

:rolleyes: Hi guys, upgrade my tank to a 4 x 2 x 2 tank . Finish cycling jus using AZ no3 remover to make nitrate 0 first before I stock up .

Currently have a few corals from my old tank and a flame angel i jus bought from reborn :wub:

Using DIY 3w LED lights and reef octopus skimmer too xD

Will post picture when i come back from school

grats bro. nice upgrade and I saw the FA from reborn last week. Very nice!!!!

Thx bro! will try to take a picture of my FA when i get my sis digicam :evil:

Love the thick black bold lines

maybe its the one that caught my eye

small size with 3 thick black stripes?

Thinking of keeping tailspot blenny, Does it eat algae like algae blenny too? Anyone seen it in LFS??

I m also thinking of keeping anthias,any to reconmend? Nice and cheap ones :lol:

yes, tailspot blenny = good algae eater. bought mine from ML last week.

almost 2 red notes.

:lol: no lah my father also got suport me with some cash

Yeah, I will get my 4 yr old a 4 ft tank if she wants one now..... hehe....

Is tailspot blenny a hardy fish too? aggressive anot? i see the colour in internet quite nice :look:

seems like an easy fish :)

yeah. I like the lines across the cheek

Yeah, I will get my 4 yr old a 4 ft tank if she wants one now..... hehe....

lol so good!I wan be ur son!! :peace:

i must beg my father everyday jus for the LED lights :lol:

My dad IR member , everyday chiong ! i tell him once HUAT he buy for me .

He lose for 2 weeks then only win 1 day , and when he win i ask him buy LED .... i feel a little awkward :fear::fear:

lol so good!I wan be ur son!! :peace:

i must beg my father everyday jus for the LED lights :lol:

My dad IR member , everyday chiong ! i tell him once HUAT he buy for me .

He lose for 2 weeks then only win 1 day , and when he win i ask him buy LED .... i feel a little awkward :fear::fear:

lol.... IR ...... dun have a good feeling towards it....

I think i had a glimse on the newspaper that a naked lady found dead in the pool ??

is it at IR??! :eyeblur:

sentosa cove.

mid twenties chinese national

nice tank for a start up. but why is the airstone skimmer in the main tank? run some carbon n FR in ur sump....nitrate during cycling stage depends on many factors....my tank during start up nitrate is 10, till now still 10, n i using alot of dead rocks....so does that mean dead rocks help to reduce nitrate?