IPPT

weileong

Just received a SMS from mindef asking me to go take my IPPT before my birthday.

Really hate it, gotta go east coast park do 2.4km after work. I'm those 1 yr only run 1 time that type and really hate it! Train for 2 weeks and can only just pass by 25-30sec, really shiong.

4 more months before my birthday :P

Maybe those that stay near east coast can get together and train the 2.4km after that walk along the beach and see if got corals frags wash ashore to pick up.

Oh just carried 16 bags of sand up to my house, shiong ah but good training for IPPT lol.

• Replies 55

Me hate it too. But come to think of it, IPPT is probably the highest paying rate I will ever get. Normally I will try to aim for silver, so that is $200 in around 1 hour plus. If you are fit enough, can get $400. Pays more than the oldest profession known to man. :D

for me I alway get 19 point for the first 4 station, and what ! only get 1 or 2 point for 2.4km ( old alredi ) :( so the most i can get is $100,

for the coming IPPT also do not whether can pass or not, has not been train for the pass 1 yr liao :cry: siong ah.....

bro. wish u all the best that u can made it :rolleyes:

I never have a chance to perform and earn extra pocket money. They dun allow me to take part :(

The nearest encounter I can go is become water-party...i siam far far, go bunk sleep better :P

for me I alway get 19 point for the first 4 station, and what ! only get 1 or 2 point for 2.4km ( old alredi ) :( so the most i can get is $100,

for the coming IPPT also do not whether can pass or not, has not been train for the pass 1 yr liao :cry: siong ah.....

bro. wish u all the best that u can made it :rolleyes:

I also similar to you.

How I wish they say if you hit 20 points total you pass then no need to run 2.4 already :P

I am not going to attempt until 2 weeks before my birthday. But must make sure I pass at 1st attempt.

Now also can take at SAFRA, I heard run on thread mill???? so means just set the speed and die die follow thru will pass already?

probably you've to do a lot of training to get that $400.

Some pple working already so tough where got time to go training?

and worst off if you are those that have to travel frequently then big problem, no time to train.

Hiak I am one of those that have the fly around so how??? worst wait kanna RT.

going back camp next mth...going to siam water party, will go and act blur liao..go office act got things to do....

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller

Me hate it too! Hvn't pass may IPPT since ORD! Furthermore, my passing grade hv 2 be slightly above normal standard cos my vocational is a damn "GUARDSMAN"! sign.....

Went to bedok reservior 2 run 4 a few time, the more I run, the slower I becm! First time run can complete the whole 4.8km! 2nd time oni 3/4 rd, 3rd time 1/2 half and .......

i only cannot pass 2.4km due to shin problems....NSF time I wan to go operation, the specialist...say...erm...why not u just hand on...dun run..walk slowly....siao.....

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller

i only cannot pass 2.4km due to shin problems....NSF time I wan to go operation, the specialist...say...erm...why not u just hand on...dun run..walk slowly....siao.....

During my NSF days also kenna shin splint, wah lau pain until cannot walk up stairs properly... gov specialist still bo chap, so in the end forced to run even when injured.. now leg can say permenantly damaged liao...

Even chinese sin seh tell me at that time not to run anymore, stupid ang moh doctors just see x-ray and conclude nothing wrong...

Now also can take at SAFRA, I heard run on thread mill???? so means just set the speed and die die follow thru will pass already?

yes u can have ur IPPT in SAFRA with the luxuries of air-con n pipe-in music... but no money will be given... :) if u wanna get the 100/200/400 u have to do it outdoor..

tok about training.. the last time i did my IPPT aft ROD is about ard 7 yrs back(my 1st ) and had my 1st ICT this year.. :lol: ... cfm will fail my 2.4kn..

last mth when i'm about to go to the stadium to pick up my wife (jogging at the stadium).. i decided to go 1/2 hr earlier n run with her .. but almost collapse aft the 3rd round!!.. my wifey is on her 47 rounds can still overtakes me... :cry2: