Hotsoup's small reef world

hotsoup

Haha. Bro. Ur setup is pretty power! Must understand more in depth on how the complicated piping works.

So tmrw on ah?

yes. it's on. I'll call u in the morning when I reach Permart :eyebrow:

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5

Hydor wavemaker controller

Aquatronica controller

Daikin compressor with double coil

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

Wow... your setup looks like a prize giving stand! And your tank is already at the 1st place! :D

that's a gd quote, bro.

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

:rolleyes: Hi Bro, where do U buy all those PVC pipes & connectors from ? They look professional. :eyebrow:

No lah..they're just ordinary PVC that can be brought from normal hardware shop. BTW, I got them at a shop at 53 Paya Ubi(can't remember the shop name) at a very reasonable price.

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

:rolleyes: Hi Bro, where do U buy all those PVC pipes & connectors from ? They look professional. :eyebrow:

No lah..they're just ordinary PVC that can be brought from normal hardware shop. BTW, I got them at a shop at 53 Paya Ubi(can't remember the shop name) at a very reasonable price.

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

Nice meeting you bro... do post more pics when LS starts to invade your tank!

Hope to visit your tank one day! =]

Bro, nice meeting you too. I was fixing up my primary return pump in the morning and guess what? the soft tube gave way and I ended up cleaning up the floor. siba sian .... BTW, my CR is up and running liao.. Sigh....again

p/s let's arrange a crab makan session together with the gang members from last night meetup

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

Bro, nice meeting you too. I was fixing up my primary return pump in the morning and guess what? the soft tube gave way and I ended up cleaning up the floor. siba sian .... BTW, my CR is up and running liao.. Sigh....again

p/s let's arrange a crab makan session together with the gang members from last night meetup

At least the tube gave way when you are at home! lol.. look at the bright side!

yeah sure.. sometime the week after??

you still dare to eat crab arh..... dun go back to the same place hor.....

meet earlier so I can join you guys lah.... maybe dinner somewhere....

you still dare to eat crab arh..... dun go back to the same place hor.....

meet earlier so I can join you guys lah.... maybe dinner somewhere....

East sider gathering only.. CCK people not allowed..

Muahahah...

That place the food is really darn good.. just that i dirty thats why LS.. lol..

will call you in advance if arranging for something k?

East sider gathering only.. CCK people not allowed..

Muahahah...

1 ding for you. :)

That place the food is really darn good.. just that i dirty thats why LS.. lol..

Yah will remind you to use CoralRX to dip yourself 1st and bring along a syringe for target feeding yourself.

will call you in advance if arranging for something k?

K K TY. let me know 2 - 3 days in advance so I can find a babysitter to help take care of my kids :)

shouldn't be a problem as long as it's weekday

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

some updates: all equipment up and running except I have yet to hook yu the FR(too lazy liao).

H&S skimmer's shit(no livestock)

P1020168.jpg

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

Hi bro,

Great! All equipments almost up?? Now wait for the cycling to be complete and u are ready to go..... :rolleyes:

thanks. Will measure the essential next week. The good thing about NSW is that can shorten cycling process

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

bro... i bought 3 colonies earlier today.

let me know if u'r keen to share? but i dun have tools to frag SPS, if u have, can bring along too.

will share pix later...

ok. just a normal piler would do. waiting eagerly for your pics

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

• 2 months later...