Hotsoup's small reef world

hotsoup

Finally, opening ceremony of my tank on this Friday. NSW from Iwarna cos too old and lazy to mix water liao

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5

Hydor wavemaker controller

Aquatronica controller

Daikin compressor with double coil

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

Finally, opening ceremony of my tank on this Friday. NSW from Iwarna cos too old and lazy to mix water liao

Smart. Save the backache.

Anyone knows which LFS selling A.R.M media for CR? Been to Petmart and Aquamarin, all out of stock.

Thanks

Bro wilson, dun worry..I'm not forgetting abt you

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

Anyone knows which LFS selling A.R.M media for CR? Been to Petmart and Aquamarin, all out of stock.

Thanks

:) you "got heart" bro... all the best for ur setup. btw: where're your live rocks??? curing somewhere??

maybe you can call RD to check.

Thanks

maybe you can call RD to check.

Tks bro. will check ith them

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

Finally! almost 60% equipment running. some shots update

Rufugium tank drawing water from skimmer back to sump tank. FR sitting in beteen refugium and sump tank

P1020162.jpg

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

"Toilet" float top up device and in-sump chiller coil done by Derek. thumb up for his workmanship :thanks:

P1020163.jpg

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

haha...It's not dark anymore. i see light at the end of the tunnel :D

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

Mean setup. Maybe I can slowly migrate mine towards your kind of setup. Awesome hidden engine :)

I promised my CFO it would be a small tank and Yes I did keep my promise but I never mention to her the sump tank's area is not small :lol:

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

I promised my CFO it would be a small tank and Yes I did keep my promise but I never mention to her the sump tank's area is not small :lol:

haha.... U are much smarter than me. I did not think of that. Must learn a thing or two from you :)

The matter of fact, I learned from you cos I improvised on your version

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

lol... i can see jacky's "evil minds" working...."maybe i have a 2 ft tank with 12 ft sump!" :)

wow...now I must learn from you liao

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

Aquatronica controller

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

The matter of fact, I learned from you cos I improvised on your version

hehe... Yours is version 2.0 then

wonder who will come up with version 3.0

actually quite pathetic hor..... Come on, we are head of the household man!

Kekeke looks who's talking.....

lol... i can see jacky's "evil minds" working...."maybe i have a 2 ft tank with 12 ft sump!" :)

!!!!! :idea: :idea: :idea:

Bro, time has changed.

*nod nod

we are now head of the house hole ... Wahahaha

Haha. Bro. Ur setup is pretty power! Must understand more in depth on how the complicated piping works.

So tmrw on ah?