Anemone Posted December 17, 2003 Share Posted December 17, 2003 hi i have a 6cm+ sailfin to give away or trade for other fish. no damsels pls. its eating mysis, and nori. looking for small, reefsafe fishes. pls sms after working hours today (forgot bring hp today) or PM me. jon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2003 I got tomato clown to trade?? or coral banded shrimp, hermit crab, lobster? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anemone Posted December 17, 2003 Author Share Posted December 17, 2003 hmm not the shrimps n lobsters. i already have 2 cleaners. any other fish? tomato grows pretty big, n is rather aggressive. looking for something smaller. if u wan i can give u the tang loh. i just have to catch it. (might take a while tho.) jon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member osmosis Posted December 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2003 but sail fin aggressive? and not reef safe? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 17, 2003 Share Posted December 17, 2003 salifin is a surgeon tang, shape like yellow tang. pls read up more b4 introducing it to your tank, esp small tanks. (or those with tangs liao..!) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2003 I have another Yellow belly damsel. But its still a damsel leh. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2003 salifin is a surgeon tang, shape like yellow tang. pls read up more b4 introducing it to your tank, esp small tanks. (or those with tangs liao..!) You mean me is it?? ke ke... I can always put in my spare tank if not compatible. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 17, 2003 Share Posted December 17, 2003 You mean me is it?? ke ke... I can always put in my spare tank if not compatible. is it? hehe.. I also got two tanks.. one is reef/fish n one fowlr. anyhow one of my tanks should be able to accomodate fishes. but I am selective on wat kind of fishes to keep now. unlike last time, any fish look nice I also dump in. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2003 Well I hardly buy fish now-a-days. But got a soft spot for Tangs leh. My spare tank also 3ft with around 30kg LR. Now just got a tomato and yelly belly damsel. So thinking of what fish to keep. Probably will become a FOWLR Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 17, 2003 Share Posted December 17, 2003 seem like tank is limited space, get more "exotic" fishes. in long term, the occupants will be fixed. like me, last time get "cheapo" fishes, though nice, but eh hmm.. I still got my pioneer "cheapo" fishes, still love em.. so I convert another tank.. for more exotic fishes.. mid class lah. not going for 3digit pricing fishes. I prefer 2nd (seasoned) fishes. more hardy, n no worry. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2003 True true. was thinking of setting the spare tank just for achilles tang but due to the high price and low survivor rate. drop the ideal liaoz. Predators is another option lor. Lions look kool. but wonder will get stink or not? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anemone Posted December 18, 2003 Author Share Posted December 18, 2003 tang reserved by tanggy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...